10-26-14 09:22 PM
585 ... 89101112 ...
tools
  1. bakron1's Avatar
    I have a z30 100-5 GSM model and was using the 10.3.0.1052 build and used Sachesi to upgrade to the 1130 Core + Radio and the 1054 apps and everything is working fine.

    Sachesi takes a while to do a no destructive update, but I from what I have read from others on this forum, seems to be the best method. Since I use a Mac, now I don't have to deal with the autoloader not working in my VMWare Windows virtual machine.

    The Android apps seem to open faster in my opinion and seems to be more responsive. Each update seems to be getting better and better. I will post more in the next day or two, after I have taken it for a good test ride. So far, I am very pleased.

    Sent from my Lovely z30 on T Mobile USA (10.3.0.1130)
    Oops, wrong thread, meant to post on the 1130 thread, could one of the moderators move it please.

    Sent from my Lovely z30 on T Mobile USA (10.3.0.1130)
    09-05-14 04:57 AM
  2. RAYHER's Avatar
    Good morning.
    Same problem with wi-fi. It started well, but if you manually disconnect or plug to the charger, already does not get icon above right as on. It seems that if it operates, but does not indicate it. The same thing happens in configuration. It is not green as with signal. Anyone same problem from 10.3.1052?. Z10 STL100-1. Installed with device clean and returned to delete and install again, same problem.
    Thanks.
    09-05-14 04:59 AM
  3. computman's Avatar
    Hi all

    Is that version provide a new Android runtime as it can launch Instagram ? with previous 10.3 leak Instagram crash everytime

    Thanks
    09-05-14 04:59 AM
  4. yva174's Avatar
    Good morning.
    Same problem with wi-fi. It started well, but if you manually disconnect or plug to the charger, already does not get icon above right as on. It seems that if it operates, but does not indicate it. The same thing happens in configuration. It is not green as with signal. Anyone same problem from 10.3.1052?. Z10 STL100-1. Installed with device clean and returned to delete and install again, same problem.
    Thanks.
    Same problem from 1052 (Z30 STA-2)

    Posted via CB10
    09-05-14 05:05 AM
  5. jaydee5799's Avatar
    I was using 10.3.0.1130 with 1154 apps and Android apps would not open. I did the hard reboot of my Z30 by holding the volume keys for a few seconds. After it restarted, Android apps worked great.
    I reloaded 1154 a second time and restored. I need to restore as I don't have a lot of time to set everything up again on the job. But it didn't work the second time around so now I have to take the day (whenever I can) and evening to add each of my apps back individually and set up my 7 emails again etc. Really disappointed in this.

    Oh and please no "that's what happens when you restore." I restore for every OS load and NEVER had this issue.

    But it will work when I install everything from scratch so no problems.
    09-05-14 05:38 AM
  6. computman's Avatar
    I reloaded 1154 a second time and restored. I need to restore as I don't have a lot of time to set everything up again on the job. But it didn't work the second time around so now I have to take the day (whenever I can) and evening to add each of my apps back individually and set up my 7 emails again etc. Really disappointed in this.

    Oh and please no "that's what happens when you restore." I restore for every OS load and NEVER had this issue.

    But it will work when I install everything from scratch so no problems.
    Have you installed Instagram on this leak ? If yes does it works correctly as previous leak wasn't stable with some android apps...
    09-05-14 05:49 AM
  7. jaydee5799's Avatar
    Have you installed Instagram on this leak ? If yes does it works correctly as previous leak wasn't stable with some android apps...
    sorry. i use igrann but none of my android apps open. Now I loaded 1154 again and did a selective restore with only my settings. I did not put back the old runtime so I should be fine.
    09-05-14 05:52 AM
  8. garg2k7's Avatar
    No. You will need just the Core os & radio file from this thread.
    Sideload those & your software & radio will be updated.

    For the updated apps, go to a thread named "bar files from 1154 passport os". And download the app bars from there.
    There's also a list of new apps in 1154 compared to 1052 in that thread. It's 51 files, if I remember correctly (excluding help files, etc).
    Sideload those 51 files & you're good to go.

    Posted via CB10 from my Q10SQN100-3/10.3.0.1154
    What is new in 10.3.0.1154 these files i have 10.3.0.1052 stl100-1

    From Z10STL100-1/10.3.0.1052
    09-05-14 05:52 AM
  9. shorski's Avatar
    Have you installed Instagram on this leak ? If yes does it works correctly as previous leak wasn't stable with some android apps...
    Yes it works but you might still have issues.

    Posted via My Cute BlackBerry z30 on OS10.3.0.1154
    09-05-14 06:00 AM
  10. bluepearls's Avatar
    amazing smooth. only issue so far is the android notifications that you cant tap in the hub is still a problem
    a wipe fixed that issue for me
    09-05-14 06:05 AM
  11. mainely_linux's Avatar
    What? Why go through all that trouble?

    Sent from my white Q10 using Tapatalk
    I think he was just chronicling how he arrived at this current state since coming from 10.2.1.x

    Posted with my Z30 running 10.3.0.1154
    09-05-14 06:12 AM
  12. tryfe's Avatar
    That's not a bug in the OS, it's another issue caused by your backup restore..going to have to decide what's more important to you. Either start from scratch and get your hub cards working or keep your data and you can delete those or mark them as read but you'll never open them.

    Posted via CB10
    Yeah, I don't do backup/restores ever. I did a fresh install of 1052 followed by 1130 radio/core then the radio/core of this so maybe I'll reload the runtimes.


    Posted via CB10
    09-05-14 06:14 AM
  13. andixxx81's Avatar
    Yeayyyy its autoloader..time to workk
    09-05-14 06:22 AM
  14. lawguyman's Avatar
    Yeah.

    Sachesi shows OS as 1052 and Radio as 1155.

    About screen shows OS as 1154 and Radio as 1155 and SW as 738.



    Posted via CB10
    10.3.0.1154 - All Devices-img_20140905_074023.png10.3.0.1154 - All Devices-screenshot-1-.jpg

    Is this a problem with my phone or Sachesi?
    09-05-14 06:46 AM
  15. 018125's Avatar
    I reloaded 1154 a second time and restored. I need to restore as I don't have a lot of time to set everything up again on the job. But it didn't work the second time around so now I have to take the day (whenever I can) and evening to add each of my apps back individually and set up my 7 emails again etc. Really disappointed in this.

    Oh and please no "that's what happens when you restore." I restore for every OS load and NEVER had this issue.

    But it will work when I install everything from scratch so no problems.
    Yep that's what happens when you restore
    09-05-14 06:49 AM
  16. Sinnaz0790's Avatar
    How did you get this on your device or how is the non destructive load done?
    09-05-14 07:01 AM
  17. Pdinos3's Avatar
    How did you get this on your device or how is the non destructive load done?
    http://forums.crackberry.com/showthread.php?t=904841

    Please read before you do anything to your device.

    Z30STA100-5/10.3.0.1154
    LP_Rigg and ev44 like this.
    09-05-14 07:09 AM
  18. tryfe's Avatar
    Well reloading the android bars a couple times did nothing for opening hub notifications. Guess I'll use the autoloader for 1154 when I get home later.

    Posted via CB10
    09-05-14 07:12 AM
  19. kccman's Avatar
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_20140905_074023.png 
Views:	898 
Size:	84.9 KB 
ID:	295893Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot (1).jpg 
Views:	903 
Size:	139.7 KB 
ID:	295894

    Is this a problem with my phone or Sachesi?
    Close Sachesi and then restart Sachesi.
    09-05-14 07:14 AM
  20. madh263362's Avatar
    hi , i am using z3 10.3.0.1052, i want to download this os, i have games like temple run oz...etc, if i install this os, how can i get all the games back on this os, can u suggest me how to back up all the games to re install.

    Ans plz....
    Ans plz.....

    Posted via CB10
    09-05-14 07:21 AM
  21. gangstaeckz's Avatar
    I had to use Sachesi 1.2.1

    Seems like the only one that worked for everything

    Z10STL100-3/10.3.0.1130 on Bell with Unlimited Data
    09-05-14 07:22 AM
  22. gangstaeckz's Avatar
    Ans plz.....

    Posted via CB10
    Back up, fully

    Use autoloader if that's what you're comfortable with

    Load android apps and games after autoloader finished and phone set up

    Restore back up


    Z10STL100-3/10.3.0.1130 on Bell with Unlimited Data
    09-05-14 07:24 AM
  23. lawguyman's Avatar
    Close Sachesi and then restart Sachesi.
    It's showing up as 1052 in Link also but with sr 738.

    Can someone else please check link and/Sachesi before I reinstall? Thanks!

    Posted via CB10
    09-05-14 07:29 AM
  24. madh263362's Avatar
    Like some one said it before, I don't get all the issues (on. 1052) if I restore fully right!, thank u.

    Posted via CB10
    09-05-14 07:29 AM
  25. Carterbits's Avatar
    I can't get "lift to wake" to turn off in this build. Previous 10.3 builds worked perfectly.

    Download Noted, my 5-star rated, native BB10 notepad app.
    09-05-14 07:45 AM
585 ... 89101112 ...

Similar Threads

  1. Clipboard Manager - Free for BlackBerry 10
    By BBDaMo in forum App Announcements
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-06-14, 07:19 AM
  2. Access Blackberry 10 device on Windows computer
    By ahpitre in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-05-14, 05:45 PM
  3. When will the official Software Update for 10.3 be available
    By steven goldenboy in forum BlackBerry Z10
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 09-05-14, 12:36 AM
  4. 10.3 Brower issues
    By aportaro13 in forum BB10 Leaked/Beta OS
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-04-14, 02:09 PM
  5. 10.3.0.1052 Brightness??
    By Kemir in forum BB10 Leaked/Beta OS
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-04-14, 01:55 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD