10-12-14 02:37 PM
1,337 ... 2526272829 ...
tools
  1. adamlau's Avatar
    Assistant + Keyboard Devices

    There does not appear to be a way to revert back to the previous behavior whereby launching a search and then sending the search screen to an Active Frame would allow one to perform a secondary search in a cleared text box. Currently, launching a universal search and sending in to an Active Frame and performing a secondary search reactivates the original Active Frame and appends subsequent search strings to the previous one. This becomes an annoyance when searching for multiple, unrelated items quickly.

    Assistant + Touchscreen Devices

    There does not appear to be a way to revert back to the previous behavior whereby launching the search icon on the bottom bar of touchscreen devices would bring up the keyboard to accept search entries. Currently, launching Assistant requires an extra click to to type in a search entry. This is a major annoyance. An option to disable audio search so that the Assistant launches straight into typed search mode would be most welcome.
    Morutimeru, Q10Bold and J4m3z420 like this.
    08-23-14 05:04 PM
  2. Strikkie's Avatar
    What exactly is the "this" you're referring to here?
    Haha the 'this' is the battery abuse.


    Posted via CB10
    SK122387 likes this.
    08-23-14 05:14 PM
  3. adamlau's Avatar
    And what happened to the 'sms' 'text' and 'email' commands present in universal search? They exist in Assistant, but do not work as expected when the strings includes the desired contact(s).
    08-23-14 05:15 PM
  4. Supa_Fly1's Avatar
    Also many days are showing up LARGE in font when no appointment is present?! Hmm.
    08-23-14 05:17 PM
  5. angelz9's Avatar
    Have you looked at the notification preferences for the app itself

    Posted via CB10
    Hey..thanks yes I tried that as well..any other suggestions

    Posted via CB10
    08-23-14 05:17 PM
  6. SK122387's Avatar
    One bug I've found is that when I am in the Hub and do the Instant Reply thing to a BBM contact, an Instant Notification appears with MY message TO them appearing to come FROM them.

    When doing the same thing to a text message, it's correct, with the person's message in an Instant Notification, so I can see what they last said and reply to it.
    08-23-14 05:19 PM
  7. SirSti23's Avatar
    Not sure if you got an answer on this yet, but don't lift your finger after the long press. Just slide your finger to which icon you want.

    Posted via CB10
    This ^^^ the whole purpose is for one smooth action. It's just like when you take a picture and you want to preview it you hold then slide to share or delete.

    Posted via CB10
    08-23-14 05:23 PM
  8. angelz9's Avatar
    Have you looked at the notification preferences for the app itself

    Posted via CB10
    Thanks Al..tried it again from inside app and tada..it worked..thank you..

    Posted via CB10
    anon(5784895) likes this.
    08-23-14 05:33 PM
  9. PowderJockey's Avatar
    Fitbit Flex now working just fine with the bluetooth and syncing
    10.3.0.1052 Finding, Fixes and Feedback-img_20140823_164529.png

    For the person on the move - BB10-10.3.0.1052 + Pebble
    08-23-14 05:47 PM
  10. tickerguy's Avatar
    The "flick backspace to delete a word" requires a deliberate press of the backspace button FIRST; you used to be able to swipe from the right edge of the key and it would work, but you now have to hold it for a split-second before swiping, or it doesn't register.

    That looks like an intentional change, and it's not a big deal -- unless you've been doing it the other way forever, as I have... :-)
    08-23-14 05:48 PM
  11. 2Peks1Bird's Avatar
    I think when posting findings, we also need to include the method we used in installing the new 10.3 leak and if we did a restore. Because some are reporting they've encountered a lot of issues while some didn't have any. That way, we can determine if most issues come from using autoloaders, or using the nondestructive method, or from doing a restore. We can include as well from what OS version we are coming from to understand if restoring from that OS also has impact.

    Note: haven't gone through the entire thread yet so if this has been posted already, sorry. )

    Z10 STL100-2 / running official 10.2.1.3247
    08-23-14 05:50 PM
  12. PowderJockey's Avatar
    Is anybody having issues with flicking words on the Z10 STL100-1?

    Posted via CB10
    Yes on the STL100-3
    08-23-14 05:51 PM
  13. matt4pack's Avatar
    I haven't seen anything that suggests blend has back up / restore capabilities, so what makes you think blend will replace link?

    Posted via CB10
    It looks like it might be replacing the media syncing part of Link but I agree that I don't think it's going away as Blend is not for backups and restores.

    Posted via CB10
    FCSC likes this.
    08-23-14 06:02 PM
  14. PowderJockey's Avatar
    I Have 2 issues..

    1)cannot bridge to PB.

    OG Mexican with Z10 on CB10
    Bridge is working just fine with my Playbook. Connect right away. BBM and SMS work from the Playbook.
    08-23-14 06:07 PM
  15. nyplaya610's Avatar
    I was having this camera issue but did a battery pull and fixed it right up.

    Snapchat messaging now works with this build. Ustream also works to broadcast.

    I'm also experiencing the swipe up issue when texting.

    10.3.0.1052 Finding, Fixes and Feedback-img_20140823_185048.png

    Posted via CB10
    08-23-14 06:13 PM
  16. progguy's Avatar
    New social network Joyn

    10.3.0.1052 Finding, Fixes and Feedback-img_20140824_011545.png
    10.3.0.1052 Finding, Fixes and Feedback-img_20140824_011423.png

    Posted via CB10
    08-23-14 06:16 PM
  17. Bonsaibo's Avatar
    I signed out of Link and signed back in...and it worked! Whew for a while there I was almost about to cry!
    Regarding CB10, and though this sounds like a noob question, how can I be notified that there is a new post on CrackBerry, without leaving CB10 active? Inset CB to notify me in Settings- Notifications, but I don't seem to receive a notification that there is a new post until I reopen the app. Thanks.
    08-23-14 06:19 PM
  18. Bonsaibo's Avatar
    This version you installed is the Passport version. Q10 and Q5 wil come with 10.3.1 version.

    BlackBerry Q10
    Yeah, a plan for Q10 until 10.3.1 is available.
    08-23-14 06:21 PM
  19. Bonsaibo's Avatar
    Remember app, now instead of a "completed" list of tasks, the completed tasks are just crossed out with a red line... I prefer the separate list of completed tasks better.

    Posted via CB10o
    Attachment 292934
    Ditto!
    08-23-14 06:23 PM
  20. Bonsaibo's Avatar
    I haven't seen anything that suggests blend has back up / restore capabilities, so what makes you think blend will replace link?

    Posted via CB10
    CB recently ran an article that Blend is not replacing Link. Let's wait and see.
    08-23-14 06:25 PM
  21. Bonsaibo's Avatar
    Assistant + Keyboard Devices

    There does not appear to be a way to revert back to the previous behavior whereby launching a search and then sending the search screen to an Active Frame would allow one to perform a secondary search in a cleared text box. Currently, launching a universal search and sending in to an Active Frame and performing a secondary search reactivates the original Active Frame and appends subsequent search strings to the previous one. This becomes an annoyance when searching for multiple, unrelated items quickly.

    Assistant + Touchscreen Devices

    There does not appear to be a way to revert back to the previous behavior whereby launching the search icon on the bottom bar of touchscreen devices would bring up the keyboard to accept search entries. Currently, launching Assistant requires an extra click to to type in a search entry. This is a major annoyance. An option to disable audio search so that the Assistant launches straight into typed search mode would be most welcome.
    I hear you and understand. Just not sure yet that an extra click is too much.
    08-23-14 06:29 PM
  22. QWKSNKE's Avatar
    "Lift To Wake" needs to respond a little faster. The device reaches face level before it wakes up.

    It also takes a while for the feature to activate. It does not activate as soon as it's place on a flat surface.

    Posted via CB10 running on Z10STL100-1/10.3.0.1052
    You are supposed to lay ot face down for it to activate.

    STL-4. 10.3.0.1052
    08-23-14 06:30 PM
  23. Bonsaibo's Avatar
    Also many days are showing up LARGE in font when no appointment is present?! Hmm.
    Yeah! Hmmmm!
    08-23-14 06:31 PM
  24. syorksdeano's Avatar
    For those encountering an error connecting Twitter to BBM, it's seems that reinstalling the app will solve the problem. Worked for me.

    Cave, cave, moderator videt
    I just kept retrying it a few times and it worked

    Posted via CB10
    08-23-14 06:34 PM
  25. RoseBud68's Avatar
    You are supposed to lay ot face down for it to activate.

    STL-4. 10.3.0.1052
    Lay flat on its back not face down as that is for another option. Its working fine on my STl-3 Z10
    todparsons likes this.
    08-23-14 06:35 PM
1,337 ... 2526272829 ...

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 93
    Last Post: 09-09-14, 09:49 PM
  2. Clash of Clans restore on 10.3.0.1052
    By mtitiz34 in forum Android Apps (Amazon Store & APK Files)
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 08-24-14, 08:06 PM
  3. Passport for documents, medical and technical schematic
    By johndsilva-bbpp in forum BlackBerry Passport
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-24-14, 05:38 AM
  4. Gimme Black theme for the HUB on 10.3.0.1052
    By presean in forum BB10 Leaked/Beta OS
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-22-14, 01:36 PM
  5. Trouble restoring 10.2.2.1531 onto 10.3.0.1052
    By tranquil45 in forum BB10 Leaked/Beta OS
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 08-22-14, 09:49 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD