06-14-14 09:23 PM
338 ... 1011121314
tools
    I was not discussing their ability to figure out what the problem is, I was discussing the tendency of users to pass something off as some "random occurrence" when that is almost never the case.
    Sorry, I was not precise. I didn't mean the occurance of an delay is "random" - this can be reproduced anytime. The time amount of the delay is "random". It varies between 5min to half an hour.

What really should be happening is people who are experiencing this issue should have a packet sniffer collecting all the communications between the device and the mail server(s) in question to see what is actually going on.
    Well, at least I am no developer and I can't deal with sniffers and such. But if I can send over any logs / screenshots that may help I would be more than happy to do so.
    03-28-14 06:12 AM
    Well, today has been somewhat fascinating for a couple of reasons. I've been asked to keep a detailed log of mail arrival time in Outlook Vs Z30, so I've been watching it very closely today. Up through 11:30 this morning, I had delays of up to an hour. For example at 11:29 AM, a dozen emails came in at once the oldest of which was 65 minutes old, and the newest 2 minutes old. Most were 10-40 minutes delayed.

Since then I've basically had no delays at all today. This is the first time since 10.2 that this has been the case.

Now for the really weird thing. Our BB10 user base all started getting an Exchange error we've never seen before. I'm the only PlayBook user and I've been getting the error all day related to my PlayBook (about 25 so far today), but not impacting my Z30. The non PlayBook users - the BB10 users- have been getting the impact on their phones.

An example of the error is attached.

None of us have ever had this error before. It has been reported to BlackBerry. There have been no changes to our Exchange environment.

10.2.1 Exchange Issue-sync-error.jpg
    03-28-14 05:53 PM