03-12-14 09:29 PM
382 ... 23456 ...
tools
  1. MDN131's Avatar
    Posted via CB10
    02-15-14 06:53 PM
  2. pvphooman's Avatar
    Native apps load and function much faster.

    Z10STL100-3/10.2.1.2141 CB10
    eidolon88 likes this.
    02-15-14 06:57 PM
  3. rinque85's Avatar
    Also, the keyboard doesn't pop up automatically when accessing and individual chat from the lock screen.


    Attachment 248206

    - Developer of PinGuin

    Yes, I got that too when I installed the update. Restarted the phone and haven't been a problem since. Also I can finally get dark background on my Contacts, wish I could do that to the Phone and Hub too. Another issue that seems to be fixed is contact name finally shows up in text message as oppose to their phone number on the top of the conversation.

    Note: I did also install the updated BAR files for the apps too since just installing the OS and Radio bard didn't update the apps. In fact, I had to install the radio BAR twice since it didn't work/update the first time. Settings> About> OS showed correct OS version but the old radio from 10.2.1.1925.
    02-15-14 07:12 PM
  4. Camelhmpz's Avatar
    Confirmed. Though I think this may have been an issue with .1925 as well. Did it work for you in that build?
    Yes I could use it, but often it would only forward random signature images from previous senders of the email I switched to, that had nothing to do with the email I was forwarding or sending too. Just random.... even managed to gather a sig pic from a guys email when he quoted me that I received last year and only had one correspondence with.

    Posted via CB10
    02-15-14 07:20 PM
  5. afiqhamzah's Avatar
    Having issue to access pictures in memory card using Android's apps. It's a hit and go, some folders will load, some will give error to load file. Those with errors to load file will show blank thumbnails when I use android's gallery to browse them. Tried backup them on PC, erase memory card and reformat while it's in the phone, restore the files into the card, no go.
    02-15-14 07:22 PM
  6. Camelhmpz's Avatar
    ...wish I could do that to the Phone and Hub too.
    Me too! Love the dark theme for BBM, texts, and contacts on my z10, would love for the hub to have it. So much easier on my eyes. I don't use it for the calendar tho... just a personal preference.

    Posted via CB10
    02-15-14 07:23 PM
  7. ronfc's Avatar
    I don't know if this is normal or a bug but I have been experiencing it since 10.2.1.1925. Haven't experienced it on 10.2. This happens occasionally so this might not happen in one go. And I also don't know if this is a carrier issue (since they are the ones who automatically adjusts the time, isn't it?) So here it is: Occasionally, if you rebooted using the Power/Lock button (I'm using STL100-1 by the way so the volume rockers button reboot doesn't work) or removed the battery either for a short or long amounts of time, the phone will display the wrong date and time. More often, the time reverts back near its build date (in this case, 09 Feb 2014) and when the data network is finally established, that is the time when the date and time would be corrected. You can check this by going to Settings > About > Hardware and see that the reboot time is other than the current date and time. And I wonder, does BB10 connects to network somewhere when it displays the loading screen? Hoping to shed some light into this since this is still a great mystery to me.
    02-15-14 08:38 PM
  8. Brandon Orr's Avatar
    This is interesting because it is precisely the problem that another user reported was fixed in this build.

    Please keep us up to date on this.
    Haven't experienced it again today, let's hope it was just an initial bug before settling.

    - Developer of PinGuin
    02-15-14 08:53 PM
  9. Emgell's Avatar
    After installing the leak, I can't leave a subscribed channel. It says error in unsubscribing, please try again later.

    Anyone experienced this and possible fix?

    Thanks.

    Posted via CB10
    02-15-14 09:13 PM
  10. BlueRaven25's Avatar
    I finally got FB back in my hub where it had disappeared and could not log in my FB app. Mind you i had to restore my device to the back up from the Jan 28 to make it work again. It worked after i had just installed the leak but when i restored my Z10 to today's back up my problem came back.

    I had previously reloaded the official OS twice a couple of weeks ago but still couldn't make FB work before and after restoring my device.
    02-15-14 09:15 PM
  11. mrjmc99's Avatar
    Still can't peak into android apps from the lock screen was there in 575 I think. Removed in 1055+

    Z10STL100-4/10.2.1.2141
    02-15-14 10:23 PM
  12. toobs623's Avatar
    After installing the leak, I can't leave a subscribed channel. It says error in unsubscribing, please try again later.

    Anyone experienced this and possible fix?

    Thanks.

    Posted via CB10
    My best suggestion is to side load bbm and make it resync everything. I'm fairly sure I saw Bla1ze post a link to the BBM10.3 bar file. If you can't find it you can use sachesi to extract the one from the OS and update after, or let me know and I can find my 10.3 copy for you in the morning.

    Posted via CB10
    danp2000 likes this.
    02-15-14 11:36 PM
  13. Emgell's Avatar
    My best suggestion is to side load bbm and make it resync everything. I'm fairly sure I saw Bla1ze post a link to the BBM10.3 bar file. If you can't find it you can use sachesi to extract the one from the OS and update after, or let me know and I can find my 10.3 copy for you in the morning.

    Posted via CB10
    Thanks. The thing is I am on bbm10.3 already. Got an update for it and was working ok until I loaded the latest os.
    So I need to reinstall it again? Thanks so much for the help.

    Posted via CB10
    02-16-14 12:20 AM
  14. toobs623's Avatar
    Thanks. The thing is I am on bbm10.3 already. Got an update for it and was working ok until I loaded the latest os.
    So I need to reinstall it again? Thanks so much for the help.

    Posted via CB10
    Yeah it's worth a try. Something went wrong for me too. I ended up side loading the bbm from 2141, fully syncing, then upgrading to 10.3

    Posted via CB10
    02-16-14 12:41 AM
  15. 2Peks1Bird's Avatar
    Also, the keyboard doesn't pop up automatically when accessing and individual chat from the lock screen.


    Attachment 248206

    - Developer of PinGuin
    I experienced that too, but only after i updated my bbm app

    Z10 STL100-2 / Official Release 10.2.1.1925
    02-16-14 12:57 AM
  16. Emgell's Avatar
    Yeah it's worth a try. Something went wrong for me too. I ended up side loading the bbm from 2141, fully syncing, then upgrading to 10.3

    Posted via CB10
    Ok thanks. Will try do it. Hope I can find rhe bar files.

    Thanks so much for the help.

    Posted via CB10
    02-16-14 02:26 AM
  17. Xoma's Avatar
    Still doesn't work with mine Z10STL100-2/10.2.1.2141, the same TV, the same cable.
    Also for me, I had an HDMI Audio problem back in 10.2.1.1925 (official). The TV would mirror my Z10, but no audio. Now on 10.2.1.2141, it works perfectly fine - with the same cable.

    Location: Canada
    Carrier: Rogers Wireless
    Model: BlackBerry Z10 STL100-3
    OS version: 10.2.1.2141
    02-16-14 02:58 AM
  18. horyel's Avatar
    I don't know if this is normal or a bug but I have been experiencing it since 10.2.1.1925. Haven't experienced it on 10.2. This happens occasionally so this might not happen in one go. And I also don't know if this is a carrier issue (since they are the ones who automatically adjusts the time, isn't it?) So here it is: Occasionally, if you rebooted using the Power/Lock button (I'm using STL100-1 by the way so the volume rockers button reboot doesn't work) or removed the battery either for a short or long amounts of time, the phone will display the wrong date and time. More often, the time reverts back near its build date (in this case, 09 Feb 2014) and when the data network is finally established, that is the time when the date and time would be corrected. You can check this by going to Settings > About > Hardware and see that the reboot time is other than the current date and time. And I wonder, does BB10 connects to network somewhere when it displays the loading screen? Hoping to shed some light into this since this is still a great mystery to me.
    It can be a hardware problem, maybe the rtc battery on your Z10 logic board is starting to fail? That is the component on your phone that keeps the clock setting even if you restart or remove the battery.

    Posted via CB10
    02-16-14 02:59 AM
  19. akavbb's Avatar
    Has anybody mentioned the problem where the new emoticons from BBM do not display correct in the hub and in the instant reply toast notificaton?
    02-16-14 03:21 AM
  20. akOnalangBFmo's Avatar
    i don't know if this is available on 10.2.1 below but i'm surprised that, i was able to view the contact apps in landscape mode.
    toobs623 likes this.
    02-16-14 04:26 AM
  21. snejpa's Avatar
    Has anybody else experienced the new bug that some apps do not load maps anymore?
    10.2.1.2141: Changelog, fixes, discoveries-img_20140216_114507.png

    Posted via CB10
    02-16-14 04:48 AM
  22. Pete The Penguin's Avatar
    After installing the leak, I can't leave a subscribed channel. It says error in unsubscribing, please try again later.

    Anyone experienced this and possible fix?

    Thanks.

    Posted via CB10
    Have experienced this since the latest BBM update, I'm on official 10.2.1.2141

    Haven't found a fix yet.
    02-16-14 06:20 AM
  23. ronfc's Avatar
    It can be a hardware problem, maybe the rtc battery on your Z10 logic board is starting to fail? That is the component on your phone that keeps the clock setting even if you restart or remove the battery.

    Posted via CB10
    It can be, but I once tried installing 10.2.0.1803 for confirmation and didn't had the issue. So, probably a software problem also?

    Z10STL100-1/10.2.1.2141
    02-16-14 06:22 AM
  24. akabbani's Avatar
    I updated to 10.2.1.537 on Mobinil Egypt. Currently using a Vodafone Spain sim.

    Will I get the update?

    From the Q10 Until the Q30
    02-16-14 07:13 AM
  25. DementedJohn's Avatar
    Also, the keyboard doesn't pop up automatically when accessing and individual chat from the lock screen.


    Attachment 248206

    - Developer of PinGuin
    I remember this happening on 1925 as well. During an OS survey on the beta zone, I mentioned this.

    Hasn't been fixed for me yet either.

    Posted via CB10
    02-16-14 07:21 AM
382 ... 23456 ...

Similar Threads

  1. Q5 10.2.1 update problem
    By fourthsantos in forum BlackBerry Q5
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 02-19-14, 05:21 AM
  2. Different between Leaked. 2141 and. 1925
    By kiran kapricorn in forum BB10 Leaked/Beta OS
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-15-14, 08:43 AM
  3. Blackbery 10 text tones
    By Justin Zubko in forum BlackBerry 10 OS
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-14-14, 09:54 PM
  4. Android apps lose touch on 10.2
    By Ishami in forum BlackBerry Z10
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-14-14, 08:30 PM
  5. Selenium WebDriver support now included in BlackBerry 10.2.1
    By CrackBerry News in forum CrackBerry.com News Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-14-14, 06:10 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD