03-12-14 09:29 PM
382 1234 ...
tools
  1. andreirad's Avatar
    The sideloaded face detection bars did not really work on .1925. The option was there, but it could only detect and focus on a single face. I wonder if this is fully functioning like it was in .1259.
    I sideloaded the camera Bar file .1259 for the. 1925 OS and for this OS also because the face detection was missing. Works well.

    Visit my BBM Channel C000E96F6
    02-15-14 08:40 AM
  2. NoAhB0Dy's Avatar
    After updating from 10.2.1.1925 (did not wipe) the issue with Facebook not loading from the HUB (see thread http://forums.crackberry.com/blackbe...ub-z10-903725/) still exists for me. I am currently in the process of remove and reinstall and deleting account. Will edit with results.
    Z10STL100-3/10.2.1.2141
    02-15-14 08:42 AM
  3. Brandon Orr's Avatar
    I keep seeing my phone say "searching for network" on the lock screen, even though it has reception. I also see this when I've unlocked the phone and swipe down from the top to see the date and carrier, every 5 seconds it says "searching for network". My data seems to work perfectly though, so it's not really affecting me, just annoying I suppose.

    Edit: seems like after a restart it doesn't doe this anymore, will monitor.

    - Developer of PinGuin
    Last edited by Brandon Orr; 02-15-14 at 09:22 AM.
    02-15-14 08:52 AM
  4. Xilus79's Avatar
    Also for me, I had an HDMI Audio problem back in 10.2.1.1925 (official). The TV would mirror my Z10, but no audio. Now on 10.2.1.2141, it works perfectly fine - with the same cable.

    Location: Canada
    Carrier: Rogers Wireless
    Model: BlackBerry Z10 STL100-3
    OS version: 10.2.1.2141
    02-15-14 08:59 AM
  5. Brandon Orr's Avatar
    Also, no action bar above text box in group chats. The action bar shows up in individual chats but group chats.

    - Developer of PinGuin
    02-15-14 09:02 AM
  6. Brandon Orr's Avatar
    Also, the keyboard doesn't pop up automatically when accessing and individual chat from the lock screen.


    10.2.1.2141: Changelog, fixes, discoveries-img_20140214_145231.png

    - Developer of PinGuin
    02-15-14 09:20 AM
  7. AnimalPak200's Avatar
    Is the variable light metering feature back in the camera? I know many people (including myself) with Z10 lost the ability to specify "shutter speed / exposure" by moving the focus rectangle to brighter/darker areas around a scene. According to the threads, the Z30 wasn't affected.

    Posted via CB10
    Korepab likes this.
    02-15-14 09:30 AM
  8. tickerguy's Avatar
    Face detect capable camera bar will not open if loaded; that did work in 1259, so moving to 2141 costs you the face detection in the camera.

    Yes, you can bias exposure by where you place the focus box.
    02-15-14 09:34 AM
  9. joeldf's Avatar
    Is the variable light metering feature back in the camera? I know many people (including myself) with Z10 lost the ability to specify "shutter speed / exposure" by moving the focus rectangle to brighter/darker areas around a scene. According to the threads, the Z30 wasn't affected.

    Posted via CB10
    I was wondering the same thing. I see an entry in Omni's list for "camera exposure" being fixed, but the link goes back to another thread that was cleaned up to just three posts and links back to this one - so I don't know where is was determined one way or the other.

    Face detect capable camera bar will not open if loaded; that did work in 1259, so moving to 2141 costs you the face detection in the camera.

    Yes, you can bias exposure by where you place the focus box.
    I see this was answered as I was posting. Good to know for sure.

    Face detection is cool, but the spot metering was more important to me for what I use the camera for. Thanks.
    02-15-14 09:37 AM
  10. conite's Avatar
    I was wondering the same thing. I see an entry in Omni's list for "camera exposure" being fixed, but the link goes back to another thread that was cleaned up to just three posts and links back to this one - so I don't know where is was determined one way or the other.



    I see this was answered as I was posting. Good to know for sure.

    Face detection is cool, but the spot metering was more important to me for what I use the camera for. Thanks.
    I'm reluctant to now go back TWO versions of the camera app just to get back face detection. Surely they have made other improvements in the meantime. I wonder why this feature was dropped. Maybe BlackBerry was just not happy with the implementation yet.

    Thoughts?

    Z30STA100-5/10.2.1.2141

    Posted via CB10
    02-15-14 09:44 AM
  11. bbhybridchris's Avatar
    Omnitech....Woke up this morning and notifications were working fine through Hub++. not sure if the new OS just needed to settle in or what was the case.

    Posted via CB10
    02-15-14 09:52 AM
  12. Pete The Penguin's Avatar
    Cellular reception is clearer, the browser loads faster too.
    Last edited by CJH_; 02-15-14 at 12:07 PM.
    geekaren likes this.
    02-15-14 09:59 AM
  13. dejanh's Avatar
    Overall the OS, at least in my Z30 is a lot snappier. I was experiencing noticeable sluggishness in 1925, yet in 2141 all of that is gone. As already reported wireless (both carrier and wifi) performance is substantially improved. I'm noticing consistently lower pings and faster loading times when browsing. Android runtime seems more solid, with several apps that were somewhat slow to load or lagging now running smoothly.

    Posted via CB10
    mkmusof, geekaren and neilwhite like this.
    02-15-14 10:04 AM
  14. mrjmc99's Avatar
    Omnitech....Woke up this morning and notifications were working fine through Hub++. not sure if the new OS just needed to settle in or what was the case.

    Posted via CB10
    Hub++ is working fine for me as well.

    Z10STL100-4/10.2.1.2141
    jaydee5799 likes this.
    02-15-14 10:06 AM
  15. speedbird1's Avatar
    Things seem to run very smooth, I did notice in quick settings the "display" adjust option is missing, voice control got its voice back...still unable to store my pin for regular voice mail....and I really hope they expand blackberry maps to include a navigate to a picture option instead of just addresses, you need Google play services to use 3rd party apps, ios and android have this and I really miss it and 3d tracking, like Google maps....

    Posted via CB10
    02-15-14 10:14 AM
  16. jaydee5799's Avatar
    Don't know if this was there prior. When playing a music app and youre in another program..say crackberry10... When the volume rocker is pressed volume status and song being played is displayed at the top of the frame....cool.


    Posted via CB10
    Is here in 1925
    Omnitech likes this.
    02-15-14 10:20 AM
  17. Cestrian's Avatar
    Bug in Google Apps paid for EAS Calendar where participants were not allowed has now been fixed. EAS connection now seems to be just as it should. be
    02-15-14 11:05 AM
  18. Carterbits's Avatar
    My observations about the camera exposure capabilities:

    I can now bias the exposure only when the camera Mode is set to Stabilization or HDR, or if I change the Scene to Night.

    I just re-tested this on my red Z10 LE device that I have not yet upgraded and it did not work, as I recollected.

    I'm so glad that this feature is back =D

    Download Noted, my 5-star rated, native BB10 notepad app.
    Last edited by Carterbits; 02-15-14 at 11:59 AM.
    AnimalPak200 likes this.
    02-15-14 11:11 AM
  19. Carterbits's Avatar
    Active Frames bug still here (since 10.2.1.1925 for me)

    From time to time various apps' Active Frames quit working and only display black backgrounds. Apps that I have seen this with: BBM, CB10, Twitter and Noted (my app).

    I have quadruple-checked my Active Frames code and am pretty much convinced that it?s a bug in the Cascades framework or the OS.

    Download Noted, my 5-star rated, native BB10 notepad app.
    02-15-14 11:17 AM
  20. crmabbitt's Avatar
    Still annoying bug is here )=
    10.2.1.2141: Changelog, fixes, discoveries-img_20140215_181830.png


    And why on English it calls "storage" and "memory", but on Russian it is "??????" and "??????"? It is annoying too..

    Posted via CB10
    02-15-14 11:21 AM
  21. Douken's Avatar
    Still annoying bug is here )=
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_20140215_181830.png 
Views:	8589 
Size:	85.5 KB 
ID:	248244


    And why on English it calls "storage" and "memory", but on Russian it is "??????" and "??????"? It is annoying too..

    Posted via CB10
    Pamyaty And Pamyaty if my Cyrillic understanding is not mistaken

    GTR Lifestyle is @ C001247FA
    02-15-14 11:44 AM
  22. jeremyr4's Avatar
    This may be fixed "by accident". They still haven't diagnosed the cause of the delayed email (at least as of Thursday). It is possible that other fixes have improved this as well, though I haven't tested it much since installing.
    Thanks very much for the feedback. Please do keep us posted about this bug, as hopefully within a few days (or perhaps a little more) it will be clear whether or not this bug was "mistakenly" fixed!
    02-15-14 11:56 AM
  23. Mugenski's Avatar
    Android apps can now properly download data. Android app data is also accessible in the android folder now too. Have not tested backing up android apps individually from there yet but the data is visible via file manager.

    Files and folders did get doubled up in the Android folder but I suspect that may have been because I loaded via sachesi and didnt wait for an OTA release.

    Edit: Seems to have settled. No more issues with downloading causing hangups or crashes.
    Last edited by Mugenski; 02-16-14 at 09:47 AM.
    02-15-14 12:27 PM
  24. KemKev's Avatar
    Face detect capable camera bar will not open if loaded; that did work in 1259, so moving to 2141 costs you the face detection in the camera.
    In other words, sideload the 1259 camera for face detect capabilities?
    02-15-14 12:37 PM
  25. crmabbitt's Avatar
    Pamyaty And Pamyaty if my Cyrillic understanding is not mistaken

    GTR Lifestyle is @ C001247FA
    You are right, but it the same word (= it would be better with "pamyat'" and "disk" (=

    P.s. CB10 didn't work with cyrillic )=

    Posted via CB10
    02-15-14 12:41 PM
382 1234 ...

Similar Threads

  1. Q5 10.2.1 update problem
    By fourthsantos in forum BlackBerry Q5
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 02-19-14, 05:21 AM
  2. Different between Leaked. 2141 and. 1925
    By kiran kapricorn in forum BB10 Leaked/Beta OS
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-15-14, 08:43 AM
  3. Blackbery 10 text tones
    By Justin Zubko in forum BlackBerry 10 OS
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-14-14, 09:54 PM
  4. Android apps lose touch on 10.2
    By Ishami in forum BlackBerry Z10
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-14-14, 08:30 PM
  5. Selenium WebDriver support now included in BlackBerry 10.2.1
    By CrackBerry News in forum CrackBerry.com News Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-14-14, 06:10 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD