11-03-16 10:06 AM
2,685 ... 5051525354 ...
tools
  1. BB12MX's Avatar
    wow now that is a full OS I will install it tonight!!!

    thanks thanks thanks!!!
    11-15-13 03:59 PM
  2. TOfinest's Avatar
    ah so your good then? good to hear!
    Everything is good now. Came across the sms problem and it's slower than the 10.2.0 is but after the battery pull, it works again.

    I'm enjoying this os a lot. Thanks again sirjes. I'll try and help out as many members as possible when you're not around.

    Cheating on my Q10 with Z10 10.2.1.1055
    11-15-13 04:03 PM
  3. unmeteredg's Avatar
    New Uconnect screen.
    10.2.1.1055+radio for ALL DEVICES!!!-img_00000416.png
    damien kupuku likes this.
    11-15-13 04:03 PM
  4. Graheem's Avatar
    Yes, this has been noted earlier in these posts.
    Anyone else notice that picture passwrod is missing for BES users?
    11-15-13 04:07 PM
  5. akawarrior's Avatar
    Swipe to the right and it'll disappear. That's just the tutorial that appears when you use the os for the first time
    No, place your finger on top of it and hold it for a sec or two that will disable the black bar notification reminder.. pisses you
    off doesn't it.. lol telling you you never seen anyone swipe a smart phone before..

    akawarrior
    11-15-13 04:08 PM
  6. hennesseystealth's Avatar
    I upgraded from 10.2.0.1803 with the following procedure.

    1) Backed up using Link 1.2.0.28
    2) Security wipe (1.5 hours)
    3) install from autoloader (STL100-3)
    4) Security wipe (15 minutes)
    5) I did a double check if I had the latest version of Link and found 1.2.1.31, so I installed it
    6) Did a full restore from Link

    Observation:

    1) The squircle lives!
    2) My APN settings were not transferred over by Link. I had to change them from the default of T-Mobile as I am on Solavei
    3) I had to reenter all my passwords for email, LinkedIn, etc.
    4) I am only getting the H icon for the radio and not 4G like I was getting before (Solavei is only HSPA+ not LTE)
    5) Previously sideloaded .bar files need to be reinstalled
    6) A bit laggy on games
    11-15-13 04:14 PM
  7. akawarrior's Avatar
    Wow.. 1055 supercharged my z10.. That smart phone is cooking fast. Loving this.. Battery is as good as 1791 and 1803.. Radio
    is solid on network and wifi. Installed from auto load, swiped, installed radio upgrade. Hang on to your hat ant Gurty! Haven't
    found any flaws yet. Love all the new stuff.. Everything works solid. Bang-ba-da-boom! 10.2.1.1055 is rocking.. Installed
    several Android apps and all are working without a hitch.. Sweet..

    THANKS GUYS FOR ALL YOUR HARD WORK!!

    akawarrior
    11-15-13 04:19 PM
  8. moody's Avatar
    oh and I guess this proves mr.troll-his-own-thread didn't have these radios if he was saying Dec 1st
    True. But I am still thankful and grateful he shared what he had because I have a Q10

    I'm equally grateful SirJes and many others didn't stop until they found a radio for everyone else.
    11-15-13 04:26 PM
  9. Lawrie Sherratt's Avatar
    A massive thank you for all the hard work in making this happen. Just loaded and up and running. Great leek. Thank you.
    11-15-13 04:27 PM
  10. akawarrior's Avatar
    How come there is a little message that pops up and says all apps are to the right? How can i get rid of it?
    Hold your finger on top of it for sec or two to disable..

    akawarrior
    toobs623 likes this.
    11-15-13 04:28 PM
  11. bluegreen1965's Avatar
    I've been sticking with the 10.2.0.xxxx line of leaks up to this point. Is the 10.2.1.xxxx considered better or does it just have different features from the other branch?

    Via my Z10 -4 on Verizon 10.2.0.1767
    11-15-13 04:37 PM
  12. SirJes's Avatar
    I've been sticking with the 10.2.0.xxxx line of leaks up to this point. Is the 10.2.1.xxxx considered better or does it just have different features from the other branch?

    Via my Z10 -4 on Verizon 10.2.0.1767
    Yes to both

    Posted via CB10
    bluegreen1965 likes this.
    11-15-13 04:41 PM
  13. niceup's Avatar
    This is a carrier thing not related to what OS you put on your phone. I have the same thing with AT&T.
    Thanks for your feedback

    Posted via CB10
    11-15-13 04:43 PM
  14. tayl0rd's Avatar
    Anyone else having trouble downloading apk files directly. I'm on Verizon STL100-4 running 10.2.1.1055. Everything else seems to work fine, but when I try to install an apk file it just says "processing" until and menu come up that says "installer has stalled. Cancel installation?"
    Anyone have a work around for this issue, or has anyone else had this problem. This is my first Leaked OS, but it was easy and working great. For those who may be a little nervous about trying a leaked OS, have no fear. If I can do it, anyone can?
    I had that problem. All you have to do is open up another Android app to get the runtime booted up. Once the runtime is booted, the installs run smoothly.
    11-15-13 04:45 PM
  15. ssinghb's Avatar
    Just wanted to say THANKS!! You folks at BerryLeaks and everyone else who contributed absolutely ROCK!! I installed last night and so far no issues to report. This OS is silky smooth, battery life seems awesome too.
    11-15-13 04:50 PM
  16. tayl0rd's Avatar
    [COLOR=#0000ff][SIZE=3][FONT=Palatino Linotype]...
    MEDIA:
    Music, Contacts, Photo's, Calender and a partridge in a pear tree (sorry, just couldn't resist)
    I don't know if that's correct. From my onetime experience from restoring without the settings, I had NO contacts. I had to restore settings to get my contacts back.
    mystic84 likes this.
    11-15-13 04:51 PM
  17. mystic84's Avatar
    Okay, I'm done loading the OS. Now I'd like to restore just my contacts, camera pics and files. No app, no preferences, nothing else. Is this possible? And on top of that, where are the contacts backed up? In Application Data, Media or Settings? They're not in Media. Thanks for helping.
    11-15-13 05:12 PM
  18. mystic84's Avatar
    I don't know if that's correct. From my onetime experience from restoring without the settings, I had NO contacts. I had to restore settings to get my contacts back.
    That's what's just happened to me
    11-15-13 05:13 PM
  19. hennesseystealth's Avatar
    Anyone trying to use Viber? I had 4.0 sideloaded previously and it worked great. Now that I have it loaded directly, it takes forever to load anything.
    11-15-13 05:16 PM
  20. tayl0rd's Avatar
    How come there is a little message that pops up and says all apps are to the right? How can i get rid of it?
    Go to:
    Settings > App Manager > Device Monitor > CPU (or Memory):
    select "Tutorials"
    select Close

    Done!
    Last edited by tayl0rd; 11-16-13 at 07:28 AM.
    11-15-13 05:25 PM
  21. geraham's Avatar
    hi could anyone help why i got an error after download Z30 10.2.1.1055, while trying to extract the files?

    These are the error messages :

    ! E:\geraham\Blackberry\Blackberry 10\OS\Z30\Z30_10.2.01.1055_STA100-1-2-3-4-5-6.7z: Unknown method in Z30_10.2.01.1055_STA100-1-2-3-4-5-6.exe
    ! E:\geraham\Blackberry\Blackberry 10\OS\Z30\Z30_10.2.01.1055_STA100-1-2-3-4-5-6.7z: operation failed
    ! Cannot execute "C:\Users\Acer\AppData\Local\Temp\Rar$EX74.806\Z30 _10.2.01.1055_STA100-1-2-3-4-5-6.exe"

    thank you everyone
    11-15-13 05:27 PM
  22. shabbs's Avatar
    Soooo unlocked
    Anyone have a link to just the unlocked runtime files? Did a scan through the thread and didn't notice one...
    11-15-13 05:28 PM
  23. toobs623's Avatar
    hi could anyone help why i got an error after download Z30 10.2.1.1055, while trying to extract the files?

    These are the error messages :

    ! E:\geraham\Blackberry\Blackberry 10\OS\Z30\Z30_10.2.01.1055_STA100-1-2-3-4-5-6.7z: Unknown method in Z30_10.2.01.1055_STA100-1-2-3-4-5-6.exe
    ! E:\geraham\Blackberry\Blackberry 10\OS\Z30\Z30_10.2.01.1055_STA100-1-2-3-4-5-6.7z: operation failed
    ! Cannot execute "C:\Users\Acer\AppData\Local\Temp\Rar$EX74.806\Z30 _10.2.01.1055_STA100-1-2-3-4-5-6.exe"

    thank you everyone
    Try using a new version of 7zip

    Posted via CB10
    11-15-13 05:29 PM
  24. toobs623's Avatar
    I don't think Remote File Access is working. I'm pretty sure I've tried everything, but I can't see any folders on my PC. Tried via WiFi and Mobile Network. All settings are correct in the setup on both PC and Z. Is it working for anyone?
    It's working here. Actually it's working incredibly well. Very fast, very smooth. Try restarting phone and computer, if not then try signing out of bbid from link and deleting the computer from the phone and reconnecting

    Posted via CB10
    11-15-13 05:31 PM
  25. toobs623's Avatar
    Hold your finger on top of it for sec or two to disable..

    akawarrior
    Seriously?!?! How did I never figure that out????



    Thanks buddy

    Posted via CB10
    11-15-13 05:33 PM
2,685 ... 5051525354 ...

Similar Threads

  1. Decent price for a Playbook...
    By travisp11 in forum BlackBerry PlayBook
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-17-13, 08:07 PM
  2. Notifications 10.2.1
    By collapsed in forum BlackBerry 10 OS
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-16-13, 03:05 AM
  3. Z10 STL 100-3 and os 10.2
    By djbrooks1 in forum BlackBerry Z10
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 11-15-13, 02:54 PM
  4. need to sideload LINE on my z10 (model stl100-3, latest rogers wifi release 10.2.0.424)
    By world traveler and former ceo in forum BlackBerry 10 OS
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-14-13, 11:12 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD