1. whatsever's Avatar
    Two people where asking if Balance was working with this leak

    Yes it works and also enterprise im.
    08-06-13 04:34 PM
  2. pkcable's Avatar
    Yes working for me too
    08-07-13 12:32 AM
  3. Supa_Fly1's Avatar
    Good job guys!
    08-08-13 04:30 PM
  4. FBA's Avatar
    Are you on BES10? If so, I would have expected it to work anyway...if not, please tell us what you see on your home screen.

    If you are using the "split work and personal accounts" feature without a BES, how did you accomplish that exactly? Mine is greyed out and my Z10 is on EAS with my corporate Exchange account and a bunch of other e-mail accounts as well.
    Last edited by FBA; 08-08-13 at 08:10 PM.
    08-08-13 07:59 PM
  5. toobs623's Avatar
    Are you on BES10? If so, I would have expected it to work anyway...if not, please tell us what you see on your home screen.

    If you are using the "split work and personal accounts" feature without a BES, how did you accomplish that exactly? Mine is greyed out and my Z10 is on EAS with my corporate Exchange account and a bunch of other e-mail accounts as well.
    It is only with BES right now.

    Posted via CB10
    08-08-13 08:27 PM
  6. RigoMonster's Avatar
    I'm a BB10 newbie... obtained my Z10 through work and made it my primary device. Loving it! I'm with AT&T and am running the official 10.1 release. I'm tempted to install the latest 10.2 leak (would be a first timer with leaks). If I did so, would I need to have the balance feature re-activated on the phone by the company administrator or would the balance feature work continuously after I install the leak and restore the device? Thanks!
    08-11-13 12:39 PM
  7. FBA's Avatar
    That's a question you need to ask your IT department. The policy on the BES could force that, or not, depending on what they implemented...
    08-11-13 01:55 PM
  8. toobs623's Avatar
    I'm a BB10 newbie... obtained my Z10 through work and made it my primary device. Loving it! I'm with AT&T and am running the official 10.1 release. I'm tempted to install the latest 10.2 leak (would be a first timer with leaks). If I did so, would I need to have the balance feature re-activated on the phone by the company administrator or would the balance feature work continuously after I install the leak and restore the device? Thanks!
    I don't use BES but I'm pretty sure you need a new activation password.

    Posted via CB10
    08-11-13 02:05 PM
  9. RigoMonster's Avatar
    Thanks for the responses, will make the inquiry before installing 10.2.

    Posted via CB10
    08-11-13 03:29 PM
  10. DaedalusIcarusHelios's Avatar
    Has anyone got Enterprise IM working with the 10.2.0.1047 OS? I am getting an error about unable to connect to the server. It worked prior, so I don't think it's a server issue, although I can't rule it out because I have the only device to test with (unless I rollback to a 10.1 release and test). We have Lync 2013. Today I did a security wipe after deleting the work space, and set it back up (prior to doing any kind of restore) and I still have the same issue. I am using the bar file too. Previously I had it as a required app, but I removed it from my software config and added it back as an optional one.

    Edit: I see the first post said Enterprise IM is working with this. Sorry. Anyone have any ideas?
    08-13-13 04:24 PM
  11. benvent's Avatar
    I don't use BES but I'm pretty sure you need a new activation password.

    Posted via CB10
    I required a new password. No issues so far on 10.2 with Balance.
    08-13-13 08:49 PM
  12. grumpyaeroguy's Avatar
    Working fine for me....

    Posted via CB10
    08-13-13 09:54 PM

Similar Threads

  1. Want to change snooze time for reminder?
    By pfuhli in forum BlackBerry 10 OS
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 07-09-14, 12:59 AM
  2. 10.2 sms messaging not updating
    By ParkedEM1 in forum BB10 Leaked/Beta OS
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 08-19-13, 07:21 AM
  3. Any chance that BIS will be brought back to work with BB10?
    By Wayne_Enterprises in forum BlackBerry 10 OS
    Replies: 48
    Last Post: 08-09-13, 11:23 PM
  4. Traveling across country, switched back to android for netflix, hating it.
    By jaylysf in forum General BlackBerry Discussion
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 08-08-13, 09:31 AM
  5. Q10 10.2 Leak Bug
    By 22mchan in forum General BlackBerry Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-07-13, 12:49 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD