Hey all, i'm a side loading newbie so please bear with me. I've successfully side loaded a cpl of apps that I was able to get bar files for. My question is for android apps that aren't as easy to find. Android had hundreds of paramedic apps I would live to have to help me with my work, but I doubt that they would be popular to most of the community. Any suggestions on how I can get these apps on my phone?

Posted via CB10
    07-02-13 08:14 PM
    I use BlueStacks to get Android apps. Look at this thread (or search BlueStacks in the forums) for more details.
    http://forums.crackberry.com/blackbe...aybook-751409/

Hope this helps.
    07-02-13 08:48 PM
    How to get apps from Google Play:

Install an Android emulator called 'Blue Stacks'.
    Then run Blue Stacks and install an app from google play called 'Device ID'.
    Now run Device ID to get it to give you a Device ID.
    Install Google Chrome
    Download APK Downloader from here: https://lekensteyn.nl/apk-downloader/
    Install the extension in Google Chrome.
    Open APK Downloader extension in Chrome and login with Gmail account and enter Device ID you got earlier.
    Now, find your app from Google Play and just goto the APK Downloader icon to the right of the address bar to start the download.

Then afterwards, you can either use the old way to convert the APK here: apk2bar.unker.net
    or
    Follow the instructions to convert APKs the new way here (odds are higher of working using this method): http://forums.crackberry.com/android...erry10-817781/

If you find the app on Google Play, I can help you download them if you don't want to go through the hassle, but converting I'm leaving up to you. Just post a link to the app on Google Play.
    07-02-13 08:50 PM
    Oh boy...as I say i'm a newbie to this.....tho I may still give it a try...thanks for the info guys!!

Posted via CB10
    bluetroll likes this.
    07-02-13 08:59 PM
    Good luck! Good on you for attempting it.