10-13-16 01:08 PM
733 ... 1112131415 ...
tools
  1. jeffallin's Avatar
    Now all we need to do is bypass BB's no blue tooth for Android apps.

    Posted via CB10
    Bluetooth works for me with android apps...it has since 10.2.1.1055 (works with Sirius XM, Xbox Music, and a few more for sure anyway) -Just thought I'd mention that
    01-07-14 01:15 PM
  2. fucsia's Avatar
    This tool is awesome. I have used for car sharing apps: car2enjoy and enjoy. Is working like a charm.
    Thanks cobalt and Christian for the good work!

    Posted via CB10
    01-08-14 11:08 AM
  3. jelp2's Avatar
    I can't seem to get past decompile. Ive followed the install directions ( I think correctly), have winrar and java installed, but every apk I try gets the same error = unable to decompile ???
    01-08-14 04:35 PM
  4. Cobalt232's Avatar
    I can't seem to get past decompile. Ive followed the install directions ( I think correctly), have winrar and java installed, but every apk I try gets the same error = unable to decompile ???
    Looks like a problem with your java path, so therefore APKTOOL can't be run. Did you manually ajust the path in the script? What did you enter?

    What you also can try:

    • Open DOS window
    • Go to folder GMAPS-APK-PATCHER-v2.3\wbin
    • run apktool.bat

    Does the help window of apktool show up or do you get an error?
    01-08-14 04:59 PM
  5. jelp2's Avatar
    Looks like a problem with your java path, so therefore APKTOOL can't be run. Did you manually ajust the path in the script? What did you enter?

    What you also can try:

    • Open DOS window
    • Go to folder GMAPS-APK-PATCHER-v2.3\wbin
    • run apktool.bat

    Does the help window of apktool show up or do you get an error?

    When I downloaded Java I set the path to SET JAVA_HOME="C:\Program Files\Java\jdk1.7.0_45\" since that was the install destination. Then I tried changing it to what you had in () in the read me text. Keep in mind, Im not a programmer I have been trying on my own to get this working for a few hours before posting. It's fun to try on my own, but Im out of ideas.
    I did get the help window of apktool to show up following your list in the previous post.
    Last edited by jelp2; 01-08-14 at 05:58 PM.
    01-08-14 05:27 PM
  6. Castigatore's Avatar
    The patch works great. I tried to patch Flightradar 24 Premium and it did it. But when I try to install the apps to my blackberry via BB10 app manager, i always get the same message:

    • Install com.google.android.gms.apk: failure 500 'Package-Id'
    • Install app.apk: failure 500 'Package-Id'


    I can't figure out what it means
    what can I do to make it work? Thank you very much
    01-08-14 06:08 PM
  7. Cobalt232's Avatar
    When I downloaded Java I set the path to SET JAVA_HOME="C:\Program Files\Java\jdk1.7.0_45\" since that was the install destination. Then I tried changing it to what you had in () in the read me text. Keep in mind, Im not a programmer I have been trying on my own to get this working for a few hours before posting. It's fun to try on my own, but Im out of ideas.
    I did get the help window of apktool to show up following your list in the previous post.
    Open script and change following lines:

    Code:
    @REM Configure JAVA_HOME.
    @REM IF NOT DEFINED JAVA_HOME (SET JAVA_HOME=C:\devel\jdk1.7.0_45)
    SET JAVA_HOME=C:\Program Files\Java\jdk1.7.0_45\bin
    Note that there are not quotes "" and the path Points to the bin Folder.

    And just to be sure: Do the names of your APK contain blanks? If yes, it will not work. In that case you will have to rename them.
    01-09-14 01:32 AM
  8. Cobalt232's Avatar
    The patch works great. I tried to patch Flightradar 24 Premium and it did it. But when I try to install the apps to my blackberry via BB10 app manager, i always get the same message:

    • Install com.google.android.gms.apk: failure 500 'Package-Id'
    • Install app.apk: failure 500 'Package-Id'


    I can't figure out what it means
    what can I do to make it work? Thank you very much
    APK-Files can not be sideloaded (failure 500)

    If you have Blackberry OS 10.2.1.1055 and higher: Copy the APK to your SD Card on the device and then install it from the device
    If you have Blackberry OS lower than above, then you must first convert the APK-File to a BAR and then sideload Check the Forum for instructions.

    Anyway I suggest to upgrade your device to 10.2.1.1925 as this will be the next launched release.
    Last edited by Cobalt232; 01-09-14 at 01:57 AM.
    01-09-14 01:36 AM
  9. jelp2's Avatar
    Open script and change following lines:

    Code:
    @REM Configure JAVA_HOME.
    @REM IF NOT DEFINED JAVA_HOME (SET JAVA_HOME=C:\devel\jdk1.7.0_45)
    SET JAVA_HOME=C:\Program Files\Java\jdk1.7.0_45\bin
    Note that there are not quotes "" and the path Points to the bin Folder.

    And just to be sure: Do the names of your APK contain blanks? If yes, it will not work. In that case you will have to rename them.
    Thanks Cobalt, Ive editied the code as you said, but I'm still having an issue. Here's there error I'm getting. How to fix any Android app dependent on Google Maps API and make maps working-screen.png
    I have removed all spaces in the apks. I dont know why it is saying input file not found or readable? Thanks
    01-09-14 12:29 PM
  10. Cobalt232's Avatar
    :-)

    The problem is the path where the scrip is

    C:\users\jeff syd\..... -> there is a blank between jeff and syd

    Rename the folder to jeff_syd, that should fix it.

    BTW: I fixed this in the script, will provide a download soon. Waiting for more bugs
    Last edited by Cobalt232; 01-09-14 at 01:54 PM.
    01-09-14 01:30 PM
  11. zaid-z10's Avatar
    Can anyone do YouTube please send me link when you finish

    Z10STL100-1/10.2.1.1925 last leak, 4G LTE 3G 2G H+
    01-09-14 01:53 PM
  12. Cobalt232's Avatar
    Can anyone do YouTube please send me link when you finish

    Z10STL100-1/10.2.1.1925 last leak, 4G LTE 3G 2G H+
    Can patch Youtube, but you will get "Network error" when running it. We can't fix Google Apps. Sorry for that!
    01-09-14 02:04 PM
  13. zaid-z10's Avatar
    Can patch Youtube, but you will get "Network error" when running it. We can't fix Google Apps. Sorry for that!
    okay! I have game name 8 ball pool it crashes when loads anyway to fix it???

    Z10STL100-1/10.2.1.1925 last leak, 4G LTE 3G 2G H+
    01-09-14 02:07 PM
  14. jelp2's Avatar
    :-)

    The problem is the path where the scrip is

    C:\users\jeff syd\..... -> there is a blank between jeff and syd

    Rename the folder to jeff_syd, that should fix it.

    BTW: I fixed this in the script, will provide a download soon. Waiting for more bugs
    Excellent, just created a new user on my computer and transferred files over. Works perfect!! Thanks so much!!
    01-09-14 02:55 PM
  15. fbloise's Avatar
    thanks cobalt, my issue was the java path.

    but now im getting unable to rebuild, tested with several apps with the same result.
    01-11-14 09:48 AM
  16. hakimmmmm's Avatar
    hi
    i get the BBC.APK maybe obfuscated
    trying even harder to find the file
    then fails

    al i wanted was to remove the ad thats all but i keep getting this
    any idea ?
    01-11-14 10:11 AM
  17. Cobalt232's Avatar
    To remove Ads:

    • Run patcher
    • Select option a (remove ads)
    • Select p to patch (autopatch)
    • If a ads folder is found, it will ask to remove it. Anwer yes
    • you can ignore the message about the file beeing obfuscated and the following error messages. it just informs you, that there are no Google Play Services to patch
    hakimmmmm likes this.
    01-11-14 10:33 AM
  18. Easy-G's Avatar
    Just commenting to follow this very promising thread! Can't wait to start trying these tips/patches

    Posted via CB10
    01-11-14 10:34 AM
  19. hakimmmmm's Avatar
    i tried what you said

    it asks me weather i want to remove ads or not and i press y
    then it says AD removed then the previous error comes up which i mentioned before
    and there is no apk in output folders

    am i doing something wrong ?
    01-11-14 11:11 AM
  20. Cobalt232's Avatar
    I guess I know the problem. The patcher looks if there is any Google stuff to patch. On it's way it tries to remove the ads. If no Google stuff is found, the file is discarded and not recompiled. I believe that is what happens here.

    Can you provide the APK you are trying to patch?
    01-11-14 12:12 PM
  21. Cobalt232's Avatar
    Ok, fixed some stuff, especially the patching of Ads in apps that don't have any Google dependencies. Thanks hakimmmmm for the feedback

    Download v2.3.1 here
    Last edited by Cobalt232; 01-13-14 at 03:17 AM.
    Sally Mack and dustmalik like this.
    01-11-14 01:19 PM
  22. hakimmmmm's Avatar
    thnxx for the new patch.bar

    the apk im trying is the latest bbc news apk which it still doesnt work
    after i get the apk in output folder it installs but crashes in my bb q10
    but i tried the 1mobile market apk and it did remove the ad and app works perfectly so i guess it also depends on the apps
    ill try with more apks and if anything else found ill let you know
    and thnxxx for this great app
    01-11-14 01:37 PM
  23. plain's Avatar
    How to fix any Android app dependent on Google Maps API and make maps working-2014-01-17_223344.png

    Error when i try to patch with instagram 5.0.4, how to solve this. tq
    01-17-14 09:37 AM
  24. Cobalt232's Avatar
    I looked into the smali code. There are no google play dependencies. Therefore there is nothing to patch.
    plain likes this.
    01-17-14 09:58 AM
  25. JMDxRIM's Avatar
    Thanks for the feedback.

    As moneytoo already pointed out, most Google Apps i.e. Google Drive or Google+ will not work correctly. But the patcher works for removing Google Maps v1/v2 and Google Play dependencies in all other Android apps. I finalized v2.3 and included an option to remove ads. Hope it works for you.

    GMAPS APK PATCHER is able to remove the following dependencies from an APK-file:

    • Google Maps API V1 (use if maps look weird)
    • Google Maps API V2 same as above
    • Google Play Services (use if app tells you, that you Need Google Play Services)
    • Google Advertising (removes Google ADS Folder, may crash on some apps)

    Download GMAPS APK PATCHER v2.3.1

    Attachment 236527

    Attachment 236528
    Amazing utility, Thank you!!

    I'm trying to get MyTracks to work:
    https://play.google.com/store/apps/d....maps.mytracks

    Your utility "automatically" ran through it's process successfully. I installed the app and there is a message about Google play not being supported by my device as well as when I start to records (guess attempting to lock GPS) it "unfortuneatley stopped..."

    Any thoughts?
    01-17-14 10:27 AM
733 ... 1112131415 ...

Similar Threads

  1. Best Leak to Run on T-Mobile Network?
    By AfroZepher in forum BB10 Leaked/Beta OS
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 01-21-15, 08:29 AM
  2. Manually program BB10 device to set MDN and MSID?
    By onlinespending in forum BlackBerry 10 OS
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-20-13, 01:26 PM
  3. My Z10 updated now I can't hook up to wifi
    By Tony Stashuk in forum BlackBerry Z10
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-20-13, 12:44 AM
  4. Used sachesi and SR version still says 4181??
    By sinnar in forum BlackBerry 10 OS
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-19-13, 09:18 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD