1. ruzzer's Avatar
    Hi everyone! I'm a newbie to CB and really hope someone can help clear something out. I recently bought a Z10 (stl100-3) and was wondering if Smart's LTE service would work with it. It came from at&t but was already unlocked when I got it. I did some research, and it says that stl100-3 supports the LTE frequency 850. I was wondering if it would work with Smart's LTE as they use this frequency for LTE as well. Thank you in advance!

    Posted via the CrackBerry App for Android
    10-06-14 08:37 AM
  2. middbrew's Avatar
    Without looking into it too much I'd say it should work on LTE.

    Posted via CB10
    10-06-14 01:51 PM
  3. fishballer's Avatar
    Technically it should work. Smart's LTE band is 850,1800,and 2100.

    Posted via CB10
    10-06-14 02:01 PM
  4. raino's Avatar
    That 850 MHz is the same band as the North American band--band 5. The other two LTE bands you won't find in the STL100-3. So, it will be touch and go, depending on where you are.
    10-06-14 02:57 PM

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 61
    Last Post: 10-07-14, 11:11 PM
  2. Can anyone confirm clone Z10s being issued as "refurbished"?
    By techtechnique in forum BlackBerry Z10
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-07-14, 04:27 PM
  3. OS for unlocked Verizon Z10
    By s5sahil in forum BlackBerry Z10
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-07-14, 09:28 AM
  4. Z10 LCD Screen Plastic?
    By CrackBerry Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-06-14, 08:38 AM
  5. Will BlackBerry Z10 turn on again after red light flashes?
    By CrackBerry Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-06-14, 07:09 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD