1. nmduc073's Avatar
    There is no notification on my testing Q5 when device reboots. For example, Blockr app generated notification on my Passport but there is nothing in Q5. I did autoload, or swipe the device but it didn't help. Please help me.
    02-22-16 08:09 PM
  2. Lusitano17's Avatar
    Can you clarify what you mean by "testing Q5" and "no notification" on reboot? Do you mean that there is no boot logo?
    02-23-16 02:11 AM
  3. nmduc073's Avatar
    Sorry. My question is unclear.
    I am a newbie BB developer. And I am using Q5 device to test apps which I am writing for fun. And I am also using PP as main device in my daily work.
    When device reboots, it should have notification such as Blockr services started. In my PP device, there are such notifications. But it doesn't have in Q5.
    02-23-16 03:06 AM
  4. nmduc073's Avatar
    Someone help me, please. What should I do?
    02-23-16 08:59 PM
  5. Lusitano17's Avatar
    App notifications are are often controlled from within the App settings itself and not every application will provide a consistent notice of activation or usage.

    If you have noticed that the lack of notification is device specific it could be caused by a difference in OS or app versions.


    Posted via CB10
    nmduc073 likes this.
    02-23-16 09:17 PM
  6. nmduc073's Avatar
    Thank for your reply.
    I am using the same OS in 2 devices. I even use the same BB ID in 2 device. Therefore, the app has the same version in 2 devices.
    02-23-16 09:28 PM
  7. Lusitano17's Avatar
    Have you opened the application settings to confirm that notifications can be enabled and that they are enabled ?
    Apart from the absence of notifications is your q5 otherwise fully functional?

    Posted via CB10
    nmduc073 likes this.
    02-23-16 09:34 PM
  8. nmduc073's Avatar
    Yes, the notification permission is checked in App permission.
    The issue might be in the Q5 side. I used another small app to test. There is still no notification after device rebooted while there is in my PP.
    The mode is Normal.
    02-23-16 09:37 PM
  9. Lusitano17's Avatar
    Is Blockr the only app you are having problems with?
    Apart from general application permissions in device settings you should check the application settings within the app. There may be a toggle to enable notifications hidden inside.
    The other point to be made is the PP OS ,although BlackBerry 10, may have some subtle differences from the Q5. I am not a developer but it's not unusual to see applications which are not supported equally across all devices and there may be some hardware limitations in the Q5 responsible for what you are experiencing.

    Posted via CB10
    nmduc073 likes this.
    02-23-16 09:55 PM
  10. nmduc073's Avatar
    All of apps have the same issue in Q5. I just install Keyboard Shortcuts app from Toysofts. There is no notification after device reboots. @_@ It only happens when device reboots.
    02-23-16 10:05 PM
  11. Lusitano17's Avatar
    Can you provide a screen shot of the notification in Passport?
    02-23-16 10:15 PM
  12. nmduc073's Avatar
    Please wait for a minute
    02-23-16 10:18 PM
  13. nmduc073's Avatar
    Here is it
    Why is there no notification on Q5 when device reboots?-img_20160224_102245.jpg
    02-23-16 10:25 PM
  14. Lusitano17's Avatar
    In Q5 open Hub settings.
    Open Hub Management
    Enable notifications in Hub
    Choose preferences as desired so that they are similar to PP settings


    Posted via CB10
    nmduc073 likes this.
    02-23-16 10:47 PM
  15. nmduc073's Avatar
    It is already checked Show in both and set color as Pink.
    There is notification if I click a button or submit somethings. But there is no notification when device reboots.
    02-23-16 10:53 PM
  16. Lusitano17's Avatar
    I have a feeling this issue is settings related but try to reset your Hub.

    First do a hard reboot by holding power button down for about 20 seconds until boot logo appears....then to reset Hub...

    ... swipe diagonally down 4 consecutive times from the top right corner while hub is open.


    Posted via CB10
    nmduc073 likes this.
    02-23-16 11:38 PM
  17. nmduc073's Avatar
    02-24-16 02:12 AM
  18. Lusitano17's Avatar
    Try the following....
    Settings...
    Notifications...
    tap on "Normal" profile...
    Tap on Customize App Notifications...
    tap on Call Blockr app...
    Enable All Notifications...
    Tap the. A>BB icon at bottom of screen to set as default.

    The only other possible setting that comes to mind is whether or not you are in Development mode.
    I do not have a Q5 to test and find a solution but I'll try and research a bit more . Was this feature operational in the past? Do you have any installed apps which may be over-riding your settings, especially any hub management apps?

    Posted via CB10
    nmduc073 likes this.
    02-24-16 03:36 AM
  19. nmduc073's Avatar
    Thank you very much. I am so tired with this device. ^_^
    I did all as you said.
    Don't know what problem it is. Even I did autoload and installed 2 apps (Blockr and Keyboard Shortcuts), there is no notification.
    02-24-16 03:45 AM
  20. Lusitano17's Avatar
    Which OS is your Q5 on?

    Posted via CB10
    02-24-16 03:49 AM
  21. nmduc073's Avatar
    When the device reboots, it turns off Development mode all ready.

    SR: 10.3.2.2836
    02-24-16 03:49 AM
  22. Lusitano17's Avatar
    How did you update to 2836? With BBLINK, OTA, or with autoloader?

    It is possible file is corrupted?

    Posted via CB10
    02-24-16 04:05 AM
  23. nmduc073's Avatar
    I used the autoloader file to update in the last time.
    Before, I updated by OTA. There is this issue. Then I used the autoloader. I even swipe the device.
    02-24-16 04:13 AM
  24. nmduc073's Avatar
    Hi Lusitano17, I found the reason.
    Q5 is my testing device. I use only Wifi connection and turn off others. However, there is my wife SIM inside, which is out of money. We don't use it anymore. I didn't think about it until I took it off the Q5. Then there was notification when device rebooted.
    Thank for your help. And I want to let you know about it.
    Lusitano17 likes this.
    02-24-16 07:15 PM
  25. Lusitano17's Avatar
    Yes! Glad to hear. Cheers!

    Posted via CB10
    nmduc073 likes this.
    02-24-16 07:40 PM

Similar Threads

  1. Goodbye BlackBerry....the revolution is coming?
    By Zmain in forum BlackBerry Passport
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 02-24-16, 09:13 AM
  2. 9810 Torch battery life short phone shuts down no warning, why is it doing this?
    By CrackBerry Question in forum BlackBerry Torch 9810
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-22-16, 11:54 PM
  3. How do I disable the anti-theft on my own BlackBerry Passport?
    By CrackBerry Question in forum BlackBerry Passport
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-22-16, 08:47 PM
  4. Amazon Appstore says I registered 50 devices?
    By Kryngle in forum BlackBerry 10 OS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-22-16, 08:23 PM
  5. Can I use Android Launcher App on Z30?
    By CECBatista in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-22-16, 07:59 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD