Hello all. I'm thinking of buying a BlackBerry Priv and need to know if it can support two-way call recording apps like Boldbeast and ACR. I had a Nexus 5 and there was some kind of software block that required rooting to record both sides of a call. Otherwise I just got my voice.

I know I can't root the Priv so this is a make or break issue. I absolutely NEED two-way cal recording for my job (I'm a journalist). Also, I live in Canada, where this is legal.
    06-13-17 01:25 AM
    ACR works on Priv for two-way or did the last time I used it.
    06-13-17 03:41 AM
    I use boldbeast on ny priv and it works as stated 😀
    06-13-17 06:37 AM
    I, too, need two-way call recording on the Priv. It's vital for my business. I would rather pay good money for the most reliable app. I've tried a couple after considerable research and still get let down (I was using Call Recorder by skvalex and it just failed to record a critical long call yesterday).

I need:
    - ability to manually turn record mode on or off during a call
    - ability to seamlessly switch from handset to Bluetooth to speaker during a call
    - good audio quality

And I need the most reliable product I can get.

(The ability to sometimes record just my side would be an added bonus, but isn't necessary. It's one of the things that drew me to the skvalex product, which was feature-rich and had good support but it's useless if it's unreliable.)

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!
    07-01-17 06:09 AM