Hello!

While I am not new to BlackBerry devices (they've been my favourite since I was small, and my love has only grown) I AM new to customizing the crap out of my lovely Passport. I recently updated from a Q10 as a college grad gift and realized there is so much more I can be doing with it than just internet browsing and chats.

I was looking at the Gameboy Emu thread and while I followed all the links, I couldn't figure out how to get anything downloaded...

So... I guess, basically, any links you can toss my way to help me get started on learning my way around side-loading and installing things on my PP without the use of 2-click systems like BlackBerry World would be AMAZING.

I'm used to futzing around with my PC so I am not entirely hopeless... Just need a good starting point!

Also could anyone fill me in on what the heck is going on with Snapchat? I was finally hoping to get it, but apparently third parties are nerfed now?

That's it for now, I believe. It's good to finally dip my toes into the community! I'm tired of meeting people being disgusted when they realize I have a BlackBerry!

(story time: I even had a guy at a Fido stand look at me like I was mentally challenged after I asked to see a Passport and refused to look at an iPhone. 'good luck finding somewhere that sells those' he told me scathingly as I left him to his Apple nerdgasm. Literally one corner over was another kiosk with a Passport. Picked it up and it was love at first sight!)

Sorry for the TL;DR!

Lovely to meet you.

Posted via CB10
    eldricho and Deitzanova like this.
    06-04-15 08:41 AM
    welcome to CrackBerry. There are lots of tutorials around the site. Check out several in my signature for sideloading and such.
    06-04-15 08:52 AM
    Welcome to Black & CrackBerry!

For the sideloading: check this thread by an awesome fellow CrackBerrian Jaydee!