Hello dear Blackberry Community,

This is my first post followed by my recent Passport acquisition. I've been hallucinated by Apple since iPhone 3GS til iPhone 6 and always tried to resist by changing to Samsung Note, Sony Xperia and so on. I always came back to iOS.

I recently was tempted at Virgin Megastore by the Blackberry stand and was mind controlled by the Passport!

So I jumped in directly, eliminated the need for iCloud, and replaced completely Apple from my life. I am free

My only issue with the new OS is with replacing the multi platform Evernote app. The Evernote BlackBerry 10 app does not support reminders, so I tried to migrate to the Remember app. As a newbie, I am not yet sure how I could replace Evernote, because I don't know a way to replicate the Remember app content to a let's say Windows 8 desktop app, or iPad environment. I have notes, journals, jpegs, pdfs, docs, xls, and also tasks in Evernote.

Anybody with some advice on how to organize better with multi platform synchronization?

Thank you

Posted via CB10

Posted via CB10
    01-09-15 08:05 AM
    Evernote for Android works w/ reminder notification in Hub, but it just gives a one-time BlackBerry notification tone and that's it.

 Q5SQR100-2/10.3.1.1154 
    01-09-15 08:54 AM
    Thank for the fast reply,

So u mean I should use Snap Evernote on my Passport?

Posted via CB10
    01-09-15 09:42 AM
    Thank for the fast reply,

So u mean I should use Snap Evernote on my Passport?

Posted via CB10
    You're welcome!

Snap is a Google Playstore app that needs to be sideloaded through a Google Chrome extension. It gives you access to the Android apps and can be updated. You can download previously purchased apps, however cannot purchase apps currently.

On the other hand, a developer Cobalt here at BlackBerry developed a method for the PlayStore to directly run on the BlackBerry device. The pros of this method purchase and refunds of apps and update notifications are received in the Hub.