Sadly I have to move on from Blackberry. Currently using a Leap and a Q10. I'm not tech savvy and am at a bit of a loss as to what to do now. A lot of lingo on here is out of my league so be simple if you can. I hate both Apple and Google which leaves me with no options? I'm considering to either buy a degoogled phone or try degoogling one myself. Is this realistic and doable?

Important things to me.
    1. Security and privacy.
    2. Phone signal reception. (I live in rural Manitoba)
    3. A workable web browser.
    4. A communications hub like Blackberry Hub.
    5. A phone that doesn't feel like I'm hauling a window pane around everywhere I go.

Things unimportant to me.
    1. 5G - I could care less. Probably never will have it way out here anyway.
    2. A camera for posting pictures in National Geographic. I'm not a photographer.
    3. Apps. Rarely use any.
    4. Maps. Handy once in a while but only used when I go on vacation. (I might go on a vacation again once Covid is over in 2043.)

All help offered is most appreciated.
    silent.one likes this.
    12-13-21 08:55 PM
    Sadly I have to move on from Blackberry. Currently using a Leap and a Q10. I'm not tech savvy and am at a bit of a loss as to what to do now. A lot of lingo on here is out of my league so be simple if you can. I hate both Apple and Google which leaves me with no options? I'm considering to either buy a degoogled phone or try degoogling one myself. Is this realistic and doable?

Important things to me.
    1. Security and privacy.
    2. Phone signal reception. (I live in rural Manitoba)
    3. A workable web browser.
    4. A communications hub like Blackberry Hub.
    5. A phone that doesn't feel like I'm hauling a window pane around everywhere I go.

Things unimportant to me.
    1. 5G - I could care less. Probably never will have it way out here anyway.
    2. A camera for posting pictures in National Geographic. I'm not a photographer.
    3. Apps. Rarely use any.