Dear Crackberry Members.

I am new to Blackberry, I purchased a Z10 and Black Passport (both running newest software apprx. 4 weeks ago). I have friends who work in Military, Airforce and Goverment and they ALL use Blackberry 10 for work. That is why I started getting the feeling I am missing out on something.

I have spent apprx. 2 weeks emailing Blackberry Sales and Reading Crackberry Forums to learn as much as possible. But regardless I am a rookie, and I am unable to get my all the information I need. I would kindly ask for Professional Advice, ie. To learn from The Professionals and make the best use of the devices and powerful technology I purchased. I shall put the questions in Bullet Point format below to simplify the process. I am grateful for ALL the replies posted, excuse my ignorrance but I am still in the learning process.

The information you post is needed solely for my personal use, I am a 37 year old male who works in Government and am looking to secure my work phone because I travel alot and use Wi-Fi in airports and Hotels around The Gulf Countries GCC and Western Europe.

1. I read that PureVPN encrypts data but is 'useless' for BBM, it only conceals location but cannot encrypt BBM messages (I read they are scrambled with a universal Blackberry Key BIS). Is the only way to encrypt BBM messages and Calls within the Application is to buy BBM Protected - Enterprise? If that is true then how can I apply to pay the 33.50 Canadian Dollars the Blackberry sales people have not replied to my last 3 emails.

2. Since encrypted emails need both phones to have the encryption application. I thought using Proton Mail Swiss Encrypted mail as an option, I login on the web browser, but this way I don't have to inconvenience people I email, just need to supply them with a passphrase to open the email. According to you, am I doing it Professionally? Or is there a much better option?