I am relatively new to Android (6 months), and I'm having trouble accepting invitations sent to my company email address (appearing in Hub) to my Google calendar on my phone without the calendar generating a new event with me as organiser and sending out invites to all the attendees. I'm using the native calendar app on my Blackberry KeyOne that is linked to my google calendar only.

Steps:
    1) I get an invite to my company account: me@mydomain.com (that appears in the Hub)
    2) I click "add to calendar' ADD
    3) Popup at bottom 'Select Calendar', I choose: me@gmail.com / Events (only available option)
    4) Blue event screen appears with correct event details and original mtg organiser, pop up 'event added' also pops up.
    5) However after a few seconds, this screen disappears and a new green event screen appears with the same meeting details except it lists my gmail account as the organiser and all the other people as attendees.
    6) And I just found out yesterday that this 'new' event (with me as organiser) has been being emailed out to all of the participants.

How do I stop the google calendar from generating this new erroneous event. I just want to put the original invite event in my phone's google calendar....
    04-25-18 12:24 PM
    Same issue and google does not have a solution.
    06-01-18 09:10 PM
    Why not just add your domain account calendar to the device instead of importing the meeting into a second account?

Posted via CB10
    06-04-18 06:23 AM
    I don't understand what you mean, I use outlook on my PC for one work account. I also use google calendar for some of my others business and shared family calendars.
    06-05-18 01:09 AM
    From your own description of the problem, you're receiving a calendar invite from your work email and then adding that appointment into a Google calendar, which is a third-party calendar.
    Is there a reason you need to use that instead of just having your work email on your handset?