I am new to the world of Blackberry and really love the simplicity and quality of my new 9900. I am having some major issues setting up my APN settings to get MMS and data working. I have a really basic LG flip phone that I was able to get MMS and data working on just fine, I assume a device like the 9900 that is a lot more advanced than that flip phone can handle MMS and data. But for the life of me I cannot get either working on the 9900. I have tried dozens of APNs in the TCP IP menu, but nothing will work. And as far as I can tell BB 7.1 has no option to adjust MMS settings either. This seems really odd to me. On my flip phone I used Red Pocket GSMA settings and they work fine with FreeUp mobile (my current carrier), but I can not get nothing to work on my BlackBerry which is a really big disappointment because I love the phone. Please help!!
    03-23-19 09:12 PM
    I am new to the world of Blackberry and really love the simplicity and quality of my new 9900. I am having some major issues setting up my APN settings to get MMS and data working. I have a really basic LG flip phone that I was able to get MMS and data working on just fine, I assume a device like the 9900 that is a lot more advanced than that flip phone can handle MMS and data. But for the life of me I cannot get either working on the 9900. I have tried dozens of APNs in the TCP IP menu, but nothing will work. And as far as I can tell BB 7.1 has no option to adjust MMS settings either. This seems really odd to me. On my flip phone I used Red Pocket GSMA settings and they work fine with FreeUp mobile (my current carrier), but I can not get nothing to work on my BlackBerry which is a really big disappointment because I love the phone. Please help!!
    Hi there. See this site: The Bold Explorer

Getting data working should be no problem. MMS is a much more complicated issue, as you will discover.
    03-24-19 09:47 AM