1. CrackBerry Question's Avatar
    What happens when I delete (*not* delete and ignore) a contact?

    -Will the conversation be removed from just my device or theirs as well?
    -Will contact information be removed from just my device or theirs as well?
    -Will the deleted contact be able to message me again in the future?

    Thanks!
    08-17-14 12:40 PM
  2. anon721037's Avatar
    If you delete the contact there gone.
    If you end chat your contact stays and the chat is deleted on your end only.

    Posted via CB10
    08-17-14 12:42 PM
  3. nah.uhh's Avatar
    What happens when I delete (*not* delete and ignore) a contact?

    -Will the conversation be removed from just my device or theirs as well?
    *Theirs as well

    -Will contact information be removed from just my device or theirs as well?
    *What contact info? The only thing that will happen is.. you will no longer be a contacts on each other's bbm and the conversation will be deleted from both of your devices. Their device address book won't be touched.

    -Will the deleted contact be able to message me again in the future?
    *YES.. but only if they add you back (and you accept. Or vice versa). Otherwise, no

    Thanks!
    08-17-14 01:40 PM

Similar Threads

  1. My BBID is not transferring my BBM contacts to the new Z10
    By CrackBerry Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-25-14, 12:29 PM
  2. BBM pins
    By luke9609 in forum Discover BBM Friends
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-20-14, 02:33 PM
  3. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 08-17-14, 04:46 PM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-17-14, 04:23 PM
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-17-14, 09:30 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD