Even though I owned a Keyone last year (and will probably get the Key2 when avaulable) I'm still pretty new to BlackBerry. I know very little about security/privacy on mobile phones, but know that in today's age of tech is REALLY important. That said, can someone explain to me why Berries are more secure than other phones?

I'm asking cause I'd really like to know (cause I don't).
    06-11-18 12:12 PM
    This is a slide from the KEY2 launch event:

Are Blackberrys really more secure?-photo_2018-06-11_12-57-18.jpg

How much of it is unique and how much of it is snake oil is uncertain, though. Consider this Priv CPU swap (which doesn't appear to break hardware root of trust), or questions as to how effective BB's additions really are.
    zephyr613 and Byrese like this.
    06-11-18 01:01 PM

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	photo_2018-06-11_12-57-18.jpg 
Views:	144 
Size:	59.0 KB 
ID:	436835

How much of it is unique and how much of it is snake oil is uncertain, though. Consider this Priv CPU swap (which doesn't appear to break hardware root of trust), or questions as to how effective BB's additions really are.
    RAM swap. The SoC underneath it was untouched. But yes you're still correct that it's snake oil.
    pdr733 likes this.
    06-11-18 01:25 PM
    RAM swap. The SoC underneath it was untouched. But yes you're still correct that it's snake oil.
    Mmmmmm, snake oil........ Great for marinating Gator meat.....
    06-11-18 02:26 PM
    OP.... really depends on what you are wanting to "secure", and what phones you are comparing it against. BLU $50 phone, much more secure, Samsung S9 with KNOX... hardly a difference.

For the most part, Voice, Text all work the same as does the data. Biggest thing in Android Security is Google's own Google Play Protect that works all the time on your phone.