Hello, this is my first time using a BlackBerry phone.

I bought a refurbished BlackBerry Q5 and have just set it up.

It recognizes my SIM card, connects to my carrier' network and I can also receive SMS/MMS.

The only thing that bothers me now is that BB Link says that its OS version is 10.3.1.2576. (This was the OS version of the phone when I received it, and it doesn't update to 10.3.2)

More specifically:
    '
    Software Release:

OS Version:
    '

When I click 'Software Updates' -> 'Check for Updates' from within BB Link, it says 'Your BlackBerry has the latest available software'.

Why is this? I don't understand.

Isn't the latest OS for Q5 which can be updated to via BB Link is 10.3.2?

For what it's worth, the information written on its box is as follows:
    'BlackBerry Q5 SQR100-2 Pure White

10.3.2 Bundle 2639

Model: RFS121LW

Made in Taiwan for BlackBerry Canada'

Any help will be greatly appreciated. Thanks!
    01-05-19 09:41 PM
    Hello, I'm the OP of this thread. I was very tired before, so mistakenly posted some wrong information in my original post.

The information I said was written on its box is incorrect; it's from another Q5 phone I bought from the same seller at the same time.

The actual information for this problematic phone is:

10.3.1 Bundle 2576

So the OS version printed on the back of the box is relevant with the one shown in BB Link, except it won't update to 10.3.2 as I wish.

Is there some subset of the Q5 Model SQR100-2, for which the latest OS version officially offered via BB Link is 10.3.1, instead of 10.3.2?

If that is the case, I can live with that.

I see threads talking about how you can update to even 10.3.3 using an autoloader and so forth, but I'm a total beginner, so for now I think that is for later when I have read upon such methods sufficiently.