For those of you who live in NA? What's the BlackBerry marketshare/mindshare like? Do you see others with BB10 devices out and about?

Here in Singapore/Malaysia and Australia, it's almost impossible to spot any BlackBerry 10 devices. Quite sad, and I fear for the future of BlackBerry.

Do chime in.

Posted via CB10
    04-15-15 05:07 AM
    In the last 3-5 years, I have literally seen ZERO. Everywhere I go I try to get the name out there, I am basically a walking advertisement. I am a business owner and very often my customers will make remarks to me like "Oh wow, a BlackBerry? You still use that?" and I'll explain to them how my entire company and employees are all given BlackBerry devices because of how it keeps us all connected and secure. The customers seem impressed at how I describe it, but then still smirk like my company is in the past. I wait till the day I see another BlackBerry 10 device, but I've learned to not hold my breath sadly.
    04-15-15 05:30 AM
    It's probably worth noting the difference between Canada and the U.S. in terms of North American sentiment toward BlackBerry.

Posted via CB10
    04-15-15 07:47 AM
    The future of Blackberry has been shaky since 2007 (year of iPhone release). During the months leading up to January 30th of 2013, BlackBerry 10 was hyped so much that it would be the savior of the company, the last and best hope for relevance. I even bought a Z10 just to experience BB 10 and later Z30. I have not seen another BB 10 device where I live and once in a blue moon I saw someone typing on legacy BBOS device. On the positive note however, BlackBerry has stayed alive much longer than any other company associated with death that I know of.

Posted via the CrackBerry App for Android
    asublimeday likes this.
    04-15-15 08:41 AM
    This is like asking Hiroshima what the situation is like for living things after the bombing. The BB "nuclear meltdown" occurred in the US. It is a wasteland here.
    asublimeday likes this.