I've been using Android for a few years and it's still crap. I can't find a single advantage over OS10.
    I can tell you several disadvantages that BB10 has compared to Android now.

Also, I never really found any real advantages of BB10 proper over Android proper at the OS level.
    03-31-21 01:34 PM
    I can tell you several disadvantages that BB10 has compared to Android now.

Also, I never really found any real advantages of BB10 proper over Android proper at the OS level.
    I don't know back in 2013 I think BB10 might have had a few OS level advantages..... certainly on the security side of things. But Android has come a long way in the last eight years, while BB10 is stuck in time. Not such a great thing to be stuck in time when the rest of the world, and the internet is moving forward.
    anon(5597702) likes this.
    03-31-21 01:54 PM
    I'm pointing out the things that Android objectively does infinitely better.

I like BB10 too, but I'm not going to pretend. Hard to imagine the poster not having ever used a browser for instance.
    I use Android too and agree that it has more advantages today than BB10, for me. But above was the person's opinion. It works for him and Android doesn't, despite using the latter for a few years. To that person, BB10 has the advantages, not Android. What's wrong with that statement?

BB10 does file management just fine. What's objectively infinitely better about how Android handles that?

No one's asking you to pretend BB10 is better, but why do you have to jump all over posts that express an opinion that differs from yours and then coat yours as objective fact?
    Last edited by mh1983; 03-31-21 at 02:14 PM.
    03-31-21 02:02 PM
    I use Android too and agree that it has more advantages today than BB10. But above was the person's opinion. It works for him and Android doesn't, despite using the latter for a few years. What's wrong with that statement?