The arrogance of BlackBerry years back of not falling in to the "toy" idea is what killed them. They had to be smacked in the head in order to realize that you can do both.

Posted via CB10
    09-26-13 10:20 AM
    So basically because I have an iPhone, I can't be productive?

Awesome. Got it.
    As a teacher, I'm always thrilled when "the light finally goes on" and someone comes to a point where they understand a concept. I was once like you, I thought I was being productive on my iPhone when in fact I wasn't. But I started reading through the threads on CrackBerry and I realized my iPhone was nothing more than a toy. Now I realize all I did on my iPhone that I thought was productive; manage my personal finances-deposit checks, transfer money, pay credit cards, answer student's & parents of students email, book airline tickets, purchase sports-movie tickets, check traffic before I go out on the road with my driver students, and read professional journals was nothing more than playing. I "got it" and I'm glad you have too.
    09-26-13 11:53 AM
    As a teacher, I'm always thrilled when "the light finally goes on" and someone comes to a point where they understand a concept. I was once like you, I thought I was being productive on my iPhone when in fact I wasn't. But I started reading through the threads on CrackBerry and I realized my iPhone was nothing more than a toy. Now I realize all I did on my iPhone that I thought was productive; manage my personal finances-deposit checks, transfer money, pay credit cards, answer student's & parents of students email, book airline tickets, purchase sports-movie tickets, check traffic before I go out on the road with my driver students, and read professional journals was nothing more than playing. I "got it" and I'm glad you have too.
    Hallelujah! another sinner saved from the hypocrisy and narrow mindedness of Apple.
    Coachbulldog likes this.
    09-26-13 03:02 PM