There is a lot of talk on theses forums about BB10 and BIS thought I'd give my thoughts on this. My idea is BlackBerry should release a BIS service for all platforms and charge a monthly fee for it say 5 bucks a month or 50 for a yearly contract. This service would then compress all your data saving the user from having to buy the more expensive high data plans I know download speeds would suffer but I feel the trade off of paying for say 500 mbs of data versus 1, 2 or 3 or more GB plans makes up for this. Secondly all data would be encrypted and secure. And lastly BlackBerry could introduce a higher tier service with a secure cloud service with secure and encrypted email I wouldn't mind having an email address such as [email protected] or @ BlackBerry etc. I'm by no means an expert on BIS so would like your opinions suggestions I feel this option would bring in much needed cash to BlackBerry as the infrastructure is pretty much in place so the ramp up costs would be minimal as well with the release of the Z3 for the emerging markets this would be a good incentive for OS7 users to make the switch over to BB10.

Z30 and loving it!
    sum one likes this.
    04-15-14 01:59 PM
    Carriers don't want it...

Never mind if it were possible, they need to add it as an option to BB10 like yesterday.
    stlabrat and web99 like this.
    04-15-14 02:02 PM
    Carriers wouldn't have a say since it would be available to all platforms and use BlackBerry servers.

Z30 and loving it!
    04-15-14 02:08 PM
    Carriers wouldn't have a say since it would be available to all platforms and use BlackBerry servers.

Z30 and loving it!
    Using the carrier's network to communicate with the BlackBerry servers...
    04-15-14 02:11 PM
    The main reason carriers hate BIS is that they had to pay to use the service when BlackBerry had market share this was no problem. This time around the cost would be charged directly to the user.

Z30 and loving it!
    web99 likes this.