Some of you may heard of Steve Job's secretive email to whom he labeled the "Top 100".

Email Reveals Steve Jobs's Secret Plans - Business Insider

I'm not an Apple fan but I've always respected Job's leadership style. Truth be told Apple is still only surviving off of the foundation laid down by Jobs. There has been no advancement in innovation, no hype, nothing. This is probably why Android is slowly eating away at them.

I say all of this to state the BlackBerry had all the momentum and the tools to run the show but **** poor leadership is what got us here. Mr. Chen I will say is doing his best (compared to his predecessors) and he seems to have some sort of plan. My only gripe is sometimes the cookie cutter CEOs seem to all follow the same old passive nonchalant methodology and honestly it never works. Steve Jobs was successful because he was unconventional, had no mold and his optimism was almost contagious.

As a diehard BlackBerry fan I will admit my bias. I am a tech head and it infuriates me because I know BlackBerry 10 blows all the competitors out of the water but for whatever reason we are unable to communicate this to the masses. When a thing this like this happens it is because of one reason only...Leadership.

Posted via CB10
    gebco likes this.
    04-05-14 01:47 PM
    Blackberry/RIM barely made their radar. . .
    04-05-14 02:56 PM
    BlackBerry 10 is indeed awesome, and possibly the best. It is definitely new, and new, like Barney said, is always better.
    BB10 is like iOS, unique in it's own way and doesn't really need to compete spec wise.
    The problem is indeed delivering this information to the masses. If you go on YouTube and type blackberry 10, you will find videos, but very few of them are actually interesting or informative. Comparison videos usually compare between iPhone and Samsung android devices against some other phone.