people, what we need is the ability to remove amazon app store from our device....why are we being held hostage to this clusterf&@*k of an app??
    There's no need for such melodrama! :-) You could simply - I don't know - not use the app.

It's not as though there aren't other ways to get Android Apps or even non Android Apps running on a BlackBerry 10 device.
    04-14-15 09:23 AM
    As a dev myself, that's how it should be. Testing and support time is limited and you can't force anyone to support everything.
    Therein lies the key issue that I think many don't realize when places like Netflix choose not to "officially" support BlackBerry. Even if the app "works", they have to spend time testing, fixing and supporting, when those resources could be spent elsewhere.

Even though many of us have no problems using Netflix procured from different sources, no doubt Netflix started having installation questions coming into their support line from less technical people when the amazon app store appeared on BlackBerry 10 by default. Tech support questions = tech support costs.
    kbz1960 likes this.
    04-14-15 09:27 AM
    Picture Netflix as an Arrogant *****. OK

Sexy White Z30....
    04-17-15 11:10 PM
    And the Apple App Store and BlackBerry World as well. I gave my mom my old iPod Touch wiped and suddenly she couldn't download apps that I used to have on it because the developers decided to remove their availability.

Unfortunately, this is a crappy reality of app stores where developers choose which devices their apps are targeted at.
    This is why the so called "App" will hopefully disintegrate out of existence in favor of HTML5 where they will work on all Platforms. This App not supporting this and not supporting that is ridiculous.

Sexy White Z30....
    04-17-15 11:13 PM