Wrong on these counts - let's just say I have some first hand experience with a device that says you're wrong. Picture it in black.
    Well, honestly, I have no idea what you're talking about unless it's a cute hint at a certain Android device.

That said, we do still need to be the first one the customer talks to. Let's just say that if something's wrong on the internet connection side of things, for a few specific reasons, Apple can complain all they want, but they won't be able to do squat.

It's kinda like the netbooks. We don't really service them, beyond helping with VZAccess Manager updates and making sure Windows is configured correctly. Beyond that, it goes straight to HP or Gateway or Acer or whoever. However, if something's wrong on our end that needs to be reprovisioned or reset (other tech reps will know what I speak of) then that's our business, and should NOT be in the hands of a 3rd party. No questions asked.
    Last edited by Polychrome; 10-27-09 at 01:34 AM. Reason: I always mix those up...
    10-27-09 01:21 AM
    VZW told Apple to pound sand once. I'm certain it was not done with short-sightedness. They knew what the iPhone would be like at the onset.
    Unsubstantiated rumor, much like the AT&T iPhone exclusive timetable.

These aren't Ferrari or Rolls Royce comparisons though (and there are third party outfits that can service such cars - tons of them).
    And watch your warranty go out the window - besides, with a dearth of consumable parts - Hastings & Wix list filters, but try to get them. I know - I had a Ferrari 348 & have relatives in the auto parts/repair business, including GM execs - wasn't happening. No Jiffy Lube for me.

Really, did VZW bend over for RIM, or was it the other way around? VZW wanted the Storm out and ready for the holidays last year, the price one pays when you let marketing take control.