Despite the bad rep it has recieved here on the forums I will buy it. Why? I have a use for it. It's a dream for college students. I HATE luggig my 15+ inch asus g50v-t (something like that) around! Plus the money I have to spend on licenses now that my trial has expired for the Microsoft office suite is rediculous. I won't get an illegal copy because my laptop is too expensive to put possibly malicious software on it. Not to mention the extra weight in
    my backpack. It's a high performance gaming laptop (I wanted something top of the line for performance and a year ago this was it for the price).
    For $600 (will be getting the 3G/wii) it's worth it alone for the $10 iWork apps.
    I am a business student and this is why I am getting the ipad. The small size, weight, and applications will make it a dream for me to use at school. I will save on money for school by buying my books on it (I'm sure they will be smart enough to implement this) and I can take better notes in class as well as start project during class with the ease of use on it.
    People say it's a big iPhone... No, if you watched the full video you would know it's much more than that. This will be a great business tool FOR THOSE STUDENTS AND BUSINESS OWNERS THAT CAN AFFORD IT. It does have a niche market and I believe this is it. With a 10 hour video battery life it's fantastic. I can spend my whole day of school on it without having to worry about a charge, get home and still not have to plug it in.
    My laptop on high performance with overclock barelly lasts an hour.
    I'm really looking forward to this. The new calendar feature is awesome. I spent an hour and a half watching the release video and am very impressed.
    One thing that caught my eye however is on pages he loadedthere was an icon where a video player was supposed to be. So I hope that wasn't a flash video which would mean it won't have flash capabilities.
    So I would like ability to instal stuff on it like a