Hey all,

I currently have a bold and am seriously considering going to Iphone but i just have 1 quick question.. microsoft exchange email if i set up my exchange email on the iphone, when i get a new email are the alerts instant?? or do i have to go into the email folder before it will search for new mail on the server?

Thank you in advance!
    03-23-10 07:25 PM
    You will get the emails instantly with the MS Exchange, I have my gmail acct setup with it... they will arrive on my iPhone seconds before they do my MacBook lol
    03-23-10 08:19 PM
    Thanks for your replies guys.

Darrick, I do agree with you in regards to it cant touch to bb with texting etc.. But my situation is this, i am a small business owner and each day i spend more and more time out of the office and i would like to have my calendar etc. sync straight to my device, with blackberry i cant do that unless i spend thousands of dollars for BES which i considering pointless because i can get it free on Iphone or Winmo.

I do know BES Express is available and i have tried installing and it seems like its to much trouble than what its work and it would just be easier and quicker to get a new phone.
    03-23-10 08:23 PM
    getting sick of the blackberry eh? if i were you i would go to android.
    03-23-10 08:24 PM
    getting sick of the blackberry eh? if i were you i would go to android.
    Its not so much the fact that im getting sick of it, i do enjoy it and it is a great device, but for business, i just cant see the point in dishing out all that money for BES when i can get the same service on another device for free.

I am also actually even considering some sort of HTC.
    03-23-10 08:26 PM
    yeah the blackberry sucks. you should get the htc incredible it really will be incredible.
    03-23-10 08:28 PM
    Thanks for your replies guys.