I was told by many people that if i keep my blackberry data plan and take my sim out of my bb to my iphone ATT will see this and add a an atra fee is this true? What i have been doing is calling att and changing my data plan threw speaking to customers service and changing it on there end. Is there any easier way?
    07-26-09 12:21 PM
    Call AT&T and tell them your SIM swapping between an iphone and a BB, they will set up the account to allow you to shift between the two.
    07-26-09 12:56 PM
    Oh yeah I'll try thank you
    07-26-09 10:09 PM
    I didn't know ATT could do that.
    07-26-09 10:47 PM
    They told me today, they couldn't.
    08-31-09 10:06 PM
    @mpafr012 is correct. The only problem is most reps don't even know that is possible. I had to actually tell the rep where to find it in our Policies & Procedures. Heck, they would argue that I was incorrect until I would say that I'm a manager and I actually trained my own reps on this.

So... the truth is, once you have a BlackBerry plan, you'll be safe. The other issue is that Apple and AT&T did some funny stuff with the 3GS and 3.0 that may require you to either do the above or if unsuccessful, use the following link to set data up to work using the BlackBerry data plan:

unlockit.co.nz/

You will need wifi or to change your BB data into the iPhone data plan until you can configure the apn.
    08-31-09 10:42 PM
    @mpafr012 is correct. The only problem is most reps don't even know that is possible. I had to actually tell the rep where to find it in our Policies & Procedures. Heck, they would argue that I was incorrect until I would say that I'm a manager and I actually trained my own reps on this.

So... the truth is, once you have a BlackBerry plan, you'll be safe. The other issue is that Apple and AT&T did some funny stuff with the 3GS and 3.0 that may require you to either do the above or if unsuccessful, use the following link to set data up to work using the BlackBerry data plan: