So I havent had the best battery life on my 3gs.....but today i made sure after i used safari that i closed the page i was viewing to bring up a blank page before i closed it to move on to other apps. I tried this because I noticed when i opened safari it would have my current fantasy baseball stats up (even things that happened while safari was "closed") i didnt think iphones could run anything in the background but im new to it so i may be wrone....but i know my battery lasted much longer while i was out at the minor league baseball game tonight than normal. It just something to try i guess... seems to do something for me
    07-04-09 11:35 PM
    I have yet to have issues with the battery length, it's been perfect for me.
    07-04-09 11:40 PM
    Battery life is affected by 3G signal strength as well. If you're in a marginal signal area where the phone is constantly searching for a signal, it will eat the battery alive.
    07-05-09 08:26 AM
    this weekend we camped out on the island and my 3GS was on from 5 PM one day to 11PM the next with no charge and it had just hit the 10% battery point. It didnt see HEAVY use, but i did take around 50 photos, 2 videos, 15 or so short calls, a few txts, 15 min. of iPod music playing, 30 min. of 3G safari browsing, and lots and lots of the "just light" flashlight app. I dont know about yall but im just surprised it can last 30 straight hours without a charge with no use at all!!! i was absolutely blown away the 3GS ROCKS!
    07-05-09 09:10 AM