back online
    11-05-10 11:03 PM
    I noticed this too. Sadly I am A-ok with Safari. Why was it taken off again?
    11-06-10 12:20 AM
    Skyfire servers crashed when it came out.

I am ok with Safari as well.

Only wish Opera Mini would be as good. I'd much rather have that!
    11-06-10 12:50 AM
    I purchased the first day it came out, and I cannot find anything redeeming about it that warrants the purchase, and may even return it for refund.

It's extremely slow, and I guess Flash isn't that big of a deal. Safari renders much faster.
    11-06-10 08:21 AM
    Thanx for the info and im glad that i didnt purchase it.As im a new ipod touch owner so im still learning.Any other cool apps.
    11-06-10 10:04 AM
    I purchased Skyfire and don't think it is even worth the $3 I paid. I have not had luck with it working for any of the flash sites I have gone to. I should have read the reviews before purchasing. Also, I have an ipad and it is an iphone app. unless you know for sure it supports the sites you frequent, don't waste your cash.
    11-06-10 02:26 PM
    I purchased Skyfire and don't think it is even worth the $3 I paid. I have not had luck with it working for any of the flash sites I have gone to. I should have read the reviews before purchasing. Also, I have an ipad and it is an iphone app. unless you know for sure it supports the sites you frequent, don't waste your cash.
    I'm having great luck so far with Skyfire. I'm having a good time on TBS watching shows like Seinfeld. The videos play smoothly a clear for me. I agree that it takes a while to start playing, but they say that's because its doing the rendering or whatever you call it on Skyfire's servers.

Sure Safari is faster, but it's no good for flash sites. It's up to personal preferences.
    11-06-10 05:29 PM
    Is it worth the $2.99? I can't recall the last time I went to a website that needed flash...
    11-07-10 05:31 AM