I'm an iPhone 4 newb and I'm also a pc person so maybe I'm not wording this correctly so bear with me. Say, I'm in Facebook or browsing the net on my iPhone and I'd like to save a picture to my phone..... How do I do this?

As an example, a friend of mine sent a message to a bunch of us saying she was closing her FB account but wanted to stay in touch with all of us, etc, etc, here is my email addy, "keep in touch." So, I'm typing in her email addy to my Contacts app...because I can't quite figure out the copy/paste thingy on an iPhone yet. I then thought I'd like to save her picture from her FB account and use it in my Contacts app but I could not figure out how to save it to my phone.

As I said, I'm newb and I'm a pc girl and a former BB user so I'm use to menus and clicking things with options to save so I'm lost. I looked everywhere and found no option in either Facebook or anywhere else that would have enabled me to save this FB picture to my phone.

It made me wonder how I would be able to do this in other similar scenarios such as finding a pic on the net and saving that to my photos folder.

This is definitely one of those cases where I really do miss menus and options. It's probably easy and obvious but I have zero clue.

Anyone?
    01-08-11 03:23 PM
    I don't think you could save FB pictures. Not sure about this since I don't use it.
    To copy an image from the net all you need to do is old your finger on the pic till you get the option to save.
    To copy text or email ect. Do same. Old your finger on the text you want till you get the option to select. Select the section you want and click copy.
    I actually like the copy and paste option on the iPhone 4
    01-08-11 04:19 PM
    I think fb prevents pics from being saved for whatever reason. A workaround would be to take a screenshot of the photo (press the home button and button on top at the same time). It will save the screenshot to your photos.