I am new to crackberry. This site is extremely useful. I just bought an iPhone 3G over the weekend. I love it, but there rungtones are terrible. I've spent a lot of time downloading certain ringtones to my old blackberry pearl. Now I want to know if I can transfer those ringtones over to my new iPhone. If so....then how?
    09-04-08 10:07 PM
    I use Audiko for a lot of my ringtones.

To transfer them though, I think you need to copy them into iTunes and then convert them to a ringtone.
    09-05-08 10:22 AM
    Copy the ringtones to your PC and then use the info in the thread by CrazEToon

http://forums.crackberry.com/f99/wan...hone-3g-51632/
    09-05-08 03:04 PM
    I did copy them to my desktop the ringtones become a mp3 file once transferee to the desktop. But this is where I get stuck. In the thread by crazetoon( which is a really good article by the way ) he says that once on the desktop I need to rename the extension to a m4r. But I tried and failed. So I guess what I need to know next is how to rename my mp3 file to a m4r.
    I tried to transfer them to iTunes but unsuccessful. Damn apple and the whole monopoly. I reaaly like the ringtones on the pearl. It took me quite some time to get those star wars ringtones....I know I'm such a weenie but I can't help it I love star wars. So please help if u can
    09-05-08 07:42 PM
    I did copy them to my desktop the ringtones become a mp3 file once transferee to the desktop. But this is where I get stuck. In the thread by crazetoon( which is a really good article by the way ) he says that once on the desktop I need to rename the extension to a m4r. But I tried and failed. So I guess what I need to know next is how to rename my mp3 file to a m4r.