Im a newbie to the iphone & I need some help.I have dled a custom ringtone app that works great! I am currently trying to add ringtones to certain contacts on my list. However, I can't add my own custom ringtones to each individual. Does anyone know how to?
    07-14-10 03:38 PM
    Are they actually listed in your ringtones?
    07-14-10 03:43 PM
    Im a newbie to the iphone & I need some help.I have dled a custom ringtone app that works great! I am currently trying to add ringtones to certain contacts on my list. However, I can't add my own custom ringtones to each individual. Does anyone know how to?
    Select "Edit" for the contact. Then tap the "Ringtone" box. From there you'll be able to select a custom ringtone for your contact. Adding a photo is pretty much the same too, in addition to other info like addresses, and more phone numbers.
    07-14-10 03:45 PM
    Are they actually listed in your ringtones?
    yes it is. When I open up to my itunes its listed under ringtones.
    07-14-10 03:53 PM
    Select "Edit" for the contact. Then tap the "Ringtone" box. From there you'll be able to select a custom ringtone for your contact. Adding a photo is pretty much the same too, in addition to other info like addresses, and more phone numbers.
    Yes, I did that. Only 1 custom ringtones comes up. None of the other do. =[
    07-14-10 03:54 PM
    They're listed under ringtones on iTunes. But what about on your phone?
    07-14-10 04:09 PM
    They're listed under ringtones on iTunes. But what about on your phone?
    only 1 is listed under "CUSTOM." the rest aren't listed. I change the ringtones to m4r. Cuz thats what was listed in the directions from the app.
    07-14-10 04:13 PM
    only 1 is listed under "CUSTOM." the rest aren't listed. I change the ringtones to m4r. Cuz thats what was listed in the directions from the app.
    You have to change the encoding before you turn it into m4r. Revert