View Poll Results: What platform is better for messaging?

Voters
70. You may not vote on this poll
  • iPhone, hands down

12 17.14%
  • BlackBerry, hands down

43 61.43%
  • Tie

6 8.57%
  • BlackBerry, but the iPhone will be superior after 3.0

8 11.43%
  • iPhone, but the BlackBerry will be superior after 3.0

0 0%
  • Other (Explain)

1 1.43%
    there is the option to deconsolidate your messages with your Berry. leaf through the manual. apparently you have alot to learn.
    I've been using BB's for 3 years! I can't have that much to learn. I do know that you have them seperate. I like having together, but sometimes I have a messages or 2 that I don't want with the rest of my messages but all the rest I want together.
    05-26-09 12:18 PM
    So far, the data collected by the poll does not support that statement.
    Well thats probably because there isn't an option with *After Jailbreak* on it, which is what I was referring too when I said "5 minute procedure". Also, we're on Crackberry.com... most of the people that voted probably haven't used an iPhone, but would feel unsatisfied with their purchase knowing that the iToy was more capable than their option filled Blackberry on a poll in their home forums.
    05-26-09 10:30 PM
    Most of us that are viewing this poll would probably like to take into consideration that an iphone can match the capabilities of a blackberry witha simple 5 minute procedure.
    most of the people that voted probably haven't used an iPhone, but would feel unsatisfied with their purchase knowing that the iToy was more capable than their option filled Blackberry on a poll in their home forums.
    You're contradicting yourself. Would the people here consider that the iPhone could match the BlackBerry with a "simple" jailbreak (which isn't the entire operation, you then have to then acquire and install the software which brings BlackBerry level messaging capabilities to the iPhone) or wouldn't they?