For those that have switched from BB to iphone, how reliable is iphone email, about the same?
    Any regrets?
    09-01-11 03:04 PM
    I'm still pretty new to the iphone, 3 weeks in, but so far, here are my opinions:

No truncated emails, and easier view and navigate on the iphone.

Grouping emails and I think, simple things as replying to "all" are better on the BB.

I like the look and feel of the layout on the iphone a little better.

If set to push, you get email pretty quickly on the iphone, in seconds. On my BB, on a BES server, it hit my phone before my computer screen. Seriously, splitting hairs here. Yes, BB faster. Do I miss any emails? NEVER. (some people apparently have claimed this, I've yet to see that.)
    09-01-11 03:16 PM
    I've used BB for 5 years now and my contract is up.
    I went into the VZW store and looked at an iphone first and then went over to see the new 9900.
    I'm not sure if I'm just bored of the BB interface or what, but it really left me unimpressed for the 10 minutes I spent on both of them.
    But, I also use an ipad, so I keep thinking I should stay with BB to have the best of both worlds.
    But, that iphone is pretty slick.
    Ugggggh, decisions decisons.
    09-01-11 03:20 PM
    I've used BB for 5 years now and my contract is up.
    I went into the VZW store and looked at an iphone first and then went over to see the new 9900.
    I'm not sure if I'm just bored of the BB interface or what, but it really left me unimpressed for the 10 minutes I spent on both of them.
    But, I also use an ipad, so I keep thinking I should stay with BB to have the best of both worlds.
    But, that iphone is pretty slick.
    Ugggggh, decisions decisons.
    Same here, I was in the exact boat. Truth is, if they'd released the 9850 a month ago, I'd probably have it. My BB died, and I needed to get something, so I gave the iphone a shot. It's different, make no mistake, but easy to use. "Simple" as the BB fanboys will tell you. LOL.