ok so i just got rid of my blackberry unlocked bold and sold it to a guy who has t-mobile. He traded me for an apple iphone 3G with software 3.1.2 on it. The phone is unlocked and was working when we met, I put in my sim card and now it is saying invalid sim card, (please insert a valid sim card with no PIN lock on it to activate your phone though itines). My sim card is good, I even went to att and got another one and still doesnt work. I'm literally new to the iphone so I need some help!!!. Thanks

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    10-16-09 08:16 AM
    Im no iPhone expert but this is where I would start:

1) Try as it stated and hook up iPhone to iTunes on your PC. If you dont have it, download it via apple.com

2) Call Att and if they cant help you, have them connect you to Apple support

3) If there is a Apple store in your area, log on to Apple.com and make a appt with the genius bar.

Maybe there will be some iphone experts that will come and give some better advice but at least start with that
    10-16-09 11:31 AM
    Im no iPhone expert but this is where I would start:

1) Try as it stated and hook up iPhone to iTunes on your PC. If you dont have it, download it via apple.com

2) Call Att and if they cant help you, have them connect you to Apple support

3) If there is a Apple store in your area, log on to Apple.com and make a appt with the genius bar.

First of all thank you for replying...(seems there is nobody here anymore lol). I did try hooking it up to my pc and itunes says that it cannot activate due to it not being a invalid sim card. I already got a new one and still having the same issue? is it because it was jailbreaked to work on t-mobile. It does have 3.1.2 software on it.

Maybe there will be some iphone experts that will come and give some better advice but at least start with that

10-16-09 12:39 PM