I'm new to iPhone from a 9700. (not totally sold yet). Been a "crackhead" for years.
    I bought a 3Gs running os4 off craigslist just to check it out and like it so far. The battery SUX tho.
    Can't get more than 6 hrs w/moderate use (2 email accounts/1 gmail being pushed).
    I'm thinking if I'm ever in a position where I don't have access to a power supply for 8 or 10 hrs, I'm screwed!!!
    I try to to close out programs to keep them from running in the back ground but it doesn't seem to help. I would get 12 to 16 hrs on my 9700 with heavy use....WTF.
    Dude at an Apple Store tells me he can get 1-1/2 days on his i4. I just smiled and walked away. He was either BS'ing me or he makes 1 phone call and receives 1 email.
    The point of this post is: How much batt life do i4 power users get?????
    07-13-10 08:06 AM
    I'm new to iPhone from a 9700. (not totally sold yet). Been a "crackhead" for years.
    I bought a 3Gs running os4 off craigslist just to check it out and like it so far. The battery SUX tho.
    Can't get more than 6 hrs w/moderate use (2 email accounts/1 gmail being pushed).
    I'm thinking if I'm ever in a position where I don't have access to a power supply for 8 or 10 hrs, I'm screwed!!!
    I try to to close out programs to keep them from running in the back ground but it doesn't seem to help. I would get 12 to 16 hrs on my 9700 with heavy use....WTF.
    Dude at an Apple Store tells me he can get 1-1/2 days on his i4. I just smiled and walked away. He was either BS'ing me or he makes 1 phone call and receives 1 email.
    The point of this post is: How much batt life do i4 power users get?????