i have an ipod touch 2g, and am going to use a headset w/mic, google voice and a voip service to make calls. i also have a tour that can tether. is there a way to access the internet on my ipod using my tour's connection via usb or maybe bluetooth? i'm a little new to ipods/iphones so forgive my ignorance (nothing good came up with search..). if my macbook can use my tour as an internet connection, is there a workaround or app that will let my ipod do the same?
    12-14-09 03:11 PM
    Maybe you can turn your Tour into a wifi router/hotspot and go from there, there has to be an app for it. Windows mobile and Android both have one so maybe google search for onr or request someone to make one?
    ...or wait I forgot I don't think the Tour has wifi, so jk then, but maybe someone made a bluetooth tethering app?
    Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    12-16-09 12:16 AM
    i was really hoping for a way to tether my tour to my touch via bluetooth, but after much google-ing it seems like the only thing the iphone/ipod bluetooth can do is communicate with a headset i guess there isn't an app for that.. i'll have to stick to wifi hotspots with my iphone 0.5g
    12-16-09 01:41 AM
    awh, Why don't you just get an iPhone?
    12-17-09 04:33 PM
    well, it's because i hate to get in on the iphone this late in the game when there's a potential 4th gen release/carrier switch 6 months away.
    12-17-09 06:16 PM
    Maybe you can turn your Tour into a wifi router/hotspot and go from there
    You can do it with the Nokia E71/E72... But badly, it's not a berry...
    12-17-09 06:20 PM
    I'm sure you could find one for cheap around. I seen some on the marketplace here for $300 or so.

Hey can you build me a panda robot?
    12-19-09 12:00 AM