Ok, I have always had bb and have never once considered leaving for another platform...mainly because i am a business owner who relies heavily on email. But today I had a good friend who is a software developer tell me he switched to iPhone and the email is actually better on all 3 of his email accounts. By better I mean faster...he has had blackberry since the beginning and always was a bb owner and advocate.

So what's the deal? Is email on iOS now faster than bb? I have a POP3 & hotmail account that I use for business...would I be better off with iOS or not? For the first time in my smartphone life I am actually thinking of straying?? Talk me off the ledge...

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    05-25-11 08:24 PM
    i think the overall interface is better. on iphone you can go to your folders just like you could on the regular web page. on bb you can only access your inbox. i think (i come from 4 iphones and 4 BBs) that the iphone app is better. it's more user friendly.
    05-25-11 09:11 PM
    Unless his BB has some sort of a hickup problem, the speed of delivery is about the same. I have a Torch and an iphone 4.

Even though I use the ip4 and my torch is given to a family member, I still miss my red light flash notification, so now I picked up the habit of keep checking on the phone periodically , but I wish the lock screen on the ip4 would have at least some notes so I don't have to unlock and re-lock the phone constantly.

edit: although I do agree with a better interface of the email, I got 3 email boxes, all on exchange server (real push) so it's instant.
    05-25-11 09:14 PM
    Shodan775, if you are jailbroken, check out LockInfo. Just what you are looking for on the lock screen.
    05-25-11 09:55 PM