Even if I was a first time iPhone user/buyer, I would still want the 3GS. The faster Internet speeds alone is a big enough difference for me. Same with the rest of the hardware changes. Might as well just buy the best.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    07-08-09 12:24 PM
    Woooooooooooooow I have to write everything in broken english for people to understand it.
    ATT is offering an early upgrade for everyone on the 3G with a waved upgrade fee. Yes, as a college student I'd much rather pay $100 than pay for the 3GS in full (probably $400+?). Honestly not everyone can dish out $400 like you rich people.
    I run background apps and haven't had problems. While I was a BB user all you iPhone users argued about was how much the iPhone is faster (3G at the time) now that I have one you're arguing about how its much slower and to buy a new one. You're all bought out by Apple.
    Also as far as themes are concerned if you read the iPhone Jailbreak forums they dont recommend running 2.x themes on a 3.0. There ar eonly 3 3.0 themes on Cydia right now.
    Return my phone and man up? How do I get robbed with buying something $300 less expensive? I'm quite happy with my phone which you all praised for us BB users to buy only a month ago. Also, how does buying a phone have anything to do with manning up?

This outa be fun..

You can pay $100 for a year old 3G.

You can pay $199 for a new 3GS 16G.

You can pay $299 for a new 3GS 32G.

Your advice was for NEW iPhone customers to get a year old phone when for $100 more they could get a huge handset upgrade. Don't get me wrong the 3G smokes any BlackBerry out there imo, but the 3GS smokes the 3G. Giving out advice along the lines of "it's a little faster and has video" is completely misleading. The difference between devices is huge.