Love this device, signal is so so, but I think the awesomeness of it makes up for that. So I'm an iPhone noob and I'm pretty unaware of what this device is really capable of. I knew my BB inside and out and I really want to have the same knowledge with my iPhone. Can you guys fill me in or lead me in the direction as to where I can get educated. Also where can I find out thorough information about jailbreaking(Pro's , Con's , etc) thanks !!
    08-10-10 09:01 PM
    Jailbreaking
    If you were a BB Power user then do it.

TIPB.com. (The iPhone blog)

I'm a Jailbreak Veteran so you can...
    Not BBM me.
    Uhh. Lol. Pm me? :P

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    08-10-10 09:21 PM
    Jailbreaking is cool. The only drawback I see is that it slows the phone down just a tiny bit. Coming from BB, it shouldn't be a big deal though. The most common reasons to jailbreak are 3 fold.

1. Unlock to use other carriers.
    2. Customize UI.
    3. Enable Wifi Hotspot.

If you really don't have need of these features, then I would just leave it as it is. You might want to jailbreak and store your SHSH blobs though, in case you change your mind in the future. Then you can go back and forth to see which you prefer.
    08-12-10 10:58 AM
    . . . . . I knew my BB inside and out and I really want to have the same knowledge with my iPhone. . . . . .
    I feel ya! I'm Hesitant about leaving the BB since I'm really comfortable with it. But lately, I've been kinda dissapointed with BB/RIM/OS/ etc . . .

I'm on Verizon and hoping that VZW gets the iPhone soon (January ???). I'm already checking out blogs and sites trying to get a head start getting familiar with the iPhone already
    08-12-10 02:19 PM
    Iphone is a great device and will make many many happy. That being said, i always end up going back to blackberry but i think that's me. Enjoy the iphone, it is very cool and now jailbreaking and unlocking couldn't be easier. Have fun!
    08-12-10 04:03 PM