Im not a case kind of guy..but recently baught one and when i take a picture with flash on the picture is terrible. WithOut the case its fine..so i baught a differant case tonight..its not as bad with the new one but it is great.is this a common iphone situation with cases?
    02-17-12 05:59 PM
    I'm a newbie for iPhone too, as I was a Blackberry user so many years earlier, so correct me if I'm wrong.

Anyway, the first case you put on your iPhone probably has a so-called "wash-out effect", as the hole they leave out for the camera and the flash is too small. If you try the case that has a bigger-hole-for-camera-and-flash and also with the black maker around the hole, that will take care of the wash-out effect when taking picture then.
    02-17-12 06:14 PM
    I'm a newbie for iPhone too, as I was a Blackberry user so many years earlier, so correct me if I'm wrong.

Anyway, the first case you put on your iPhone probably has a so-called "wash-out effect", as the hole they leave out for the camera and the flash is too small. If you try the case that has a bigger-hole-for-camera-and-flash and also with the black maker around the hole, that will take care of the wash-out effect when taking picture then.
    Well both cases look to have large enough holes..and this new case is solid black..thinking that would solve the problem but it didnt. Ill just go without one
    02-17-12 06:39 PM
    Well both cases look to have large enough holes..and this new case is solid black..thinking that would solve the problem but it didnt. Ill just go without one
    Yes. It's common. Look at the difference between iPhone 4 and iPhone 4s cases. For the 4s the camera opening is far larger to cut down on the flash blowout of the lens.

I had the problem also with an aftermarket metal backplate which I fixed with a bit of tape.

Sent from my iPhone4s using Tapatalk
    02-18-12 10:19 AM