I just got the I pHone 3g last night and am really enjoying it so far. But have a question on the calendar, can you set an appointment for, let's say, the 2nd Tuesday of every month? I am not seeing anything that let's me do that

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    07-28-09 01:36 PM
    Yes you can. Just like you can set a Alarm to ring off the same time every day or on certain days.
    07-28-09 01:48 PM
    Sorry if I sound stupid. But how do I do that? I'm a total newbie to this iPhone, thanks

07-28-09 02:08 PM
    Can anyone help me out with my question, sure would appreciate it. Thanks

07-29-09 12:42 AM
    1. go to calendar and setup a date and time.
    2. then go to the repeat option on the event you an set it to every week

you can also have it set an alarm to go off at whatever time you want
    07-29-09 12:58 AM
    1. go to calendar and setup a date and time.
    2. then go to the repeat option on the event you an set it to every week

you can also have it set an alarm to go off at whatever time you want
    But if I set it to every week then it will show up every week on my calendar. what i am trying to do is set an entry that will appear and notify me on the 1st Wednesday of every month with out having to go through and enter those entries on each individual 1st Wednesday of the month. This is something that I was able to do on my curve 8310 and LG Vue that i had before. Sorry if I am being unclear, thanks
    07-29-09 01:29 AM
    No, I don't think you can do what you're asking. If you set an appointment for once a month, I think it will only show by that same date each month, not the second Friday of each month for example. What you can do is set up that appointment on your Outlook, Google, or whatever calendar you use, then sync that with your phone. It will work that way.
    07-29-09 08:41 AM
    I had that same problem/question.