Hi all,

I upgraded my Captivate to the HTC Inspire. This is my first time using a HTC device, and it is worlds different from Samsung. First impressions, this feels like a solid well built device, but this sucker is HEAVY! And oh how I miss my beautiful Super Amoled Cappy screen.

I hope I enjoy it as much as I did my Cappy, and I hope this was a good choice. I wanted to wait on the Galaxy S2, but I needed something right away, so it was between this and iPhone 4. I would love to hear from those who have the device, about your experience with it and if you enjoy it. If this doesn't turn out to be a good fit for me, I will exchange it for the Samsung Infuse which will launch this Sunday.

thanks in advance everybody!
    05-12-11 08:37 AM
    The Inspire is also getting my attention and I would love to hear some first hand comments on it.
    05-12-11 08:51 AM
    You think the inspire is heavy? Try the holding the Evo lol. I also have the Inspire and in comparison to the Evo, I feel it's not as well constructed....and it's built pretty solid. Go figure.

As for my experience...I'm enjoying everything android is offering, save for the weak battery life. (This is my first android device.) Might want to go ahead and root the device, unless you want to sideload everything. I was going to go that route, but it was just easier to root the inspire and download straight from the device than to hook up to the laptop each time.
    Last edited by Amy wineBerry; 05-12-11 at 09:20 AM.
    K Bear likes this.
    05-12-11 09:11 AM
    You think the inspire is heavy? Try the holding the Evo lol. I also have the Inspire and in comparison to the Evo, I feel it's not as well constructed....and it's built pretty solid. Go figure.