So i really love my BB8900. It has worked great for me.

I am a professional, however I like fun stuff too, hence me looking at the Incredible. I am in love with its speed and web experience, as well as the multi homescreens, widgets, etc.

I know that no one can compare with BB push service. I know i am already giving up something when it comes to keyboards, but I think i can adapt to the Incredibles keyboard.

My question is, can anyone explain to me how email works on Incredible. I am not a gmail user. My non profit uses web based email and i still have my college email accounts (also web based). I know I won't get "push" per sey, but is there something reasonably close?

Any help is appreciated.
    05-29-10 06:47 PM
    So i really love my BB8900. It has worked great for me.

I am a professional, however I like fun stuff too, hence me looking at the Incredible...
    The only thing Incredible about switching to Android would be an Incredible mistake
    Wait for BB OS6 and upgrade to a Bold or Storm.
    05-30-10 01:04 AM
    The only thing Incredible about switching to Android would be an Incredible mistake
    Wait for BB OS6 and upgrade to a Bold or Storm.
    Android 2.2 (froyo)>Any blackberry OS
    05-30-10 02:32 AM
    Jake, lol, i love my BB, dont worry about that! I wouldn't mind having both phones. But i definitely need to understand how the email works because it is very important to me.
    05-31-10 10:36 PM
    No one can explain how the email works huh?
    06-01-10 10:09 PM
    You can set up HTC Mail to handle IMAP, POP3, and Exchange accounts. I'm not sure if you can get push.

Check the user guide here: http://member.america.htc.com/downlo...VZW_WWE_UM.pdf

**LINK IS A PDF**
    06-01-10 10:24 PM
    thanks Sail4fun201!
    06-02-10 02:02 PM