So, my phone has turned into a big pile of sh*t these last couple of weeks, but it is my fault (I think) =)

I am running Bugless Beast 0.7 something. It started out great, but these past couple of weeks that battery life has fallen off completely, and I get force closes all the time, on all sorts of apps (right now I can't make a call, the dialer apparently doesn't work). I am at my wits end. I think I want to just wipe it clean and move to the stock 2.1, but rooted (I need the Wireless tether app).

How can I completely wipe this thing clean, and then start over again?

I appreciate the help on this...I've never done this before and while I'm not excited about resetting all my screen and redownloading all 40 or so of my apps, I have to do it because this thing is essentially useless.

Thanks in advance for the help.

Dan
    04-08-10 12:44 PM
    I'm not against rooting in the slightest, but these things can happen. Like you said, it's all your fault
    04-08-10 12:52 PM
    I realize that Jdane07...now, care to help me get it back to stock?

In the meantime I am doing something that I do know how to do, which is install the latest bugless beast 0.9 over my existing one.
    04-08-10 12:58 PM
    Download my backup pro from the marketplace, and back up all your data and applications to your SD card first before you do the wipe.
    04-08-10 12:58 PM
    I don't know how to do a wipe mhock86, that is what I am asking how to do.

In a further development the phone is now completely bricked apparently. I downloaded the newest bugless beast, moved it to the root of my SD card, renamed it update.zip, booted into recovery, and installed the new rom.

Now phone boots up to where it says Droid, then reboots. Any idea's before I take it back to the verizon store? I am working from home today and really need the phone.

Thanks!
    04-08-10 01:14 PM
    I can't vouch for these steps, but a respectable member on another popular android forum links to them.