I'm looking at possibly getting this phone very soon but a friend of mines says that i should look for an Android phone that will get the latest ICS update. This will be my 1st ever Android phone so I'm just learning the user interface so i don't feel like OS is that important to me. What's anyone's opinion of the Amaze if there are any? I was also looking at the Galaxy Blaze 4G and maybe even the HTC Sensation 4G and or the Galaxy S2. The Amaze appeals to me because it's free btw.

Sent from my BlackBerry 9780 using Tapatalk
    08-18-12 05:53 PM
    According to the specs the Amaze is a sweet phone. But if you can, get the HTC One S. It's more future-proof than the Amaze.
    08-18-12 06:09 PM
    Honestly, I don't like the One S. The Beats Audio feature is crap to me (I'm a recording engineer so i don't get into psychoacoustics) i like my sound pure. also, i'm not a fan of the non-removeable battery or memory.

08-18-12 07:34 PM
    Honestly, I don't like the One S. The Beats Audio feature is crap to me (I'm a recording engineer so i don't get into psychoacoustics) i like my sound pure. also, i'm not a fan of the non-removeable battery or memory.

Yeah, the Beats bit is pretty much just a gimmick and not a worthy consideration. But for the hardware, the One S will knock the Amaze out of the galaxy. But the Amaze is still a sweet phone. If you truly don't care about updating Android officially, then the Amaze should suffice. However, even if you do eventually decide that upgrading the OS is a thing you want to get into, there will be plenty of custom ROMs available for the Amaze that you can install to get future OS versions that HTC wouldn't provide.
    08-18-12 07:47 PM
    That sounds awesome! I do believe the Amaze will be my next phone and my first Android. I've downloaded the pdf manual and already started reading tomorrow won't get here soon enough... so long Blackberry, it's been good but this isn't working out anymore... we can still be friends lol